Hocus & Pocus: The Legend of Grimm's Woods: The Comic Book You Can Play (Comic Quests)

This middle-grade graphic novel series features an interactive pick-a-path storyline, full of puzzles, treasures, fantasy creatures, and gameplay you can enjoy again and again!

Cast spells, solve puzzles, rack up sparkling stars, and train your own magical pet in this graphic novel that you can play just like a role-playing game. Enter a world inspired by favorite fairy tales, complete with gingerbread houses and a girl dressed in red. Readers can play as Hocus (a boy) or Pocus (a girl), choose a magic animal companion, and enter a colorful forest of brain-teasing riddles, magical objects, and unusual characters. Each panel has multiple paths to follow, and a handy tracking sheet helps you keep track of your victories and hard-won possessions, bringing together the classic analog adventure of a tabletop game and the fresh format of a comic book for hours of replayable fun. Succeed or fail, it all depends on you!

Paperback, 152 pages
Published on September 4, 2018 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1683690575
ISBN-13: 9781683690573
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ComicMonday, August 5, 2019 at 12:15 am
    Not a book, thats a comic book! Called hocus pocus!
    • Chickuly Sunday, June 23, 2019 at 12:28 pm
      I like this book even I onlreaad the book i have no idea if there are even a movie about it I love this but my cousin love this book and movie
      • jaden07
        jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 9:12 pm
        It isn’t based on a movie , read what’s this about . The movie is about 3 witches and it’s made by Disney and called hocus pocus this book is called hocus AND pocus
      • kittensarecute
        kittensarecuteSunday, June 23, 2019 at 5:13 am55 stars
        i like this book because it is drama, and i like drama. I also like this book because it teaches you to be creative in what you do. I also like the dork diaries books because the main character is sooooooo dramatic!
        • AgistinaThursday, June 20, 2019 at 12:57 pm
          I think this cook is really good
          • belle252
            belle252Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 11:57 am55 stars
            This book is so fun I love books where you can choose the story and your choices affect the outcome. I read this book multiple times because its always fun to go back ad pick different choices in the same book. I do not think I will ever get bored of this book because it is so fun to read, you can choose your character and everything this book is basically like a video game but better.
            • wizardginnyl
              wizardginnylFriday, June 14, 2019 at 2:36 pm55 stars
              this book is really cool and there is a second book
              • qew
                qewSaturday, June 1, 2019 at 11:35 am55 stars
                so fun
                • spykitten
                  spykittenSunday, July 1, 2018 at 11:59 am44 stars
                  Hocus And Pocus: The Legend Of Grimm's Woods is mostly like a choose your own adventure story but a comic instead. You can play as Hocus or Pocus and you get a magical creature to help you get out of tricky situations and find John and Margret. I am in 4th grade and this book was hard for me. I would recommend this book for people ages 10+.

                  Summer Reading 2019 has ended!

                  May 14 - August 18, 2019
                  Terms and Conditions

                  Summer Reading 2019 Stats

                  Books read:3952
                  Books reviewed:1906
                  Schools participating:117

                  Top Summer Readers

                  pizzagirl7
                  pizzagirl7
                  inmemoryofcpr
                  inmemoryofcpr
                  ajg16
                  ajg16
                  ccswishingstar
                  ccswishingstar
                  spacepenguin
                  spacepenguin
                  kgautam
                  kgautam
                  adino123
                  adino123
                  sylvie55555
                  sylvie55555
                  applemango
                  applemango
                  zzayumi
                  zzayumi