Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5n/an/an/an/a
Two pugs. One beloved toy bunny. What could go wrong?
Sunny's new little sister, Rosy, is getting her paws into everything. When Rosy takes Sunny's favorite toy, Mr. Bunny, and loses him, Sunny is barking mad.
But when Rosy sets off on her own to find and rescue Mr. Bunny, Sunny starts to worry. Rosy's never been outside by herself before. Sunny will have to gather all the canine courage she has and go after them -- before Rosy and Mr. Bunny are both lost fur-ever!
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on January 30, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338118455
ISBN-13: 9781338118452
41 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • howlergirl
    howlergirlTuesday, July 10, 2018 at 10:48 am44 stars
    Very interesting book, that's all all I can say. At first I thought "This is a cute book", and then this book got very weird. It all starts with Sunny the pug. She gets a sister pug named Rosy and she ends up getting annoyed with Rosy. They have a fight over a stuffed animal, and it goes flying out a window. Rosy leaves to find the stuffed animal to give to her sister pug, Sunny. Sunny thinks Rosy ran away, and she goes out to find her. I would recommend this book for younger readers as it has a lot of pictures. Not my favorite book as it is very strange to me, but not the worst one out there. I would give it a four out of five.
    • mkid122
      mkid122Sunday, July 8, 2018 at 11:15 pm44 stars
      Fun and adorable book about sibling rivalry and importance of family. The writing is simple and great for younger audiences with simple illustrations on every page. The book follows the main character Sunny who is a pug and her new little sister sunny who tends to always get in the way. Being the problem that she is for Sunny, Rosy manages to lose her elder sister favorite toy and sets off to find it. Now Sunny must find both her favorite bunny toy and sister, just great. On this fun adventure the sisters learn to bond on their differences and solve the problem. This book is very cute and has a great message and certainly deserves a squeal!
      • auntieb
        auntiebSunday, July 1, 2018 at 11:48 am44 stars
        Two's A Crowd Pug Pals is a super cute book great for younger kids! Or for just an easy read, while at some points I was a little confused as to where the page broke off but other than that it was really cut and I loved the art of it.
        • jso6
          jso6Saturday, June 30, 2018 at 9:47 am33 stars
          Sunny lives alone with her human, and she loves her life. But when another dog named Rosy is brought into the house and accidentally throws Sunny's prized Mr. Bunny out the window, Sunny gets super mad.
          • cupcakesandlove
            cupcakesandloveWednesday, June 27, 2018 at 5:19 pm44 stars
            This book is so fun cute and funny it’s about a dog that is happy on its Own but when a new pup cons in things get thughf
            • applemango
              applemangoMonday, June 25, 2018 at 8:40 pm44 stars
              My friend Joelle loves pugs or any type of dog so for partner reading on the 2nd to last day of school we read the book together! It is a really fun book to read when you're bored!!!
              • awesome_kt
                awesome_ktFriday, June 22, 2018 at 2:57 pm55 stars
                This was a fun book to read. It is about a dog who is the only dog in the family and when they get a new dog he goes nuts. This book has a great theme and presents it in a fun, enjoyable way.
                • claire922
                  claire922Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 9:16 pm
                  This book is so funny and adorable! I want to get a puppy of my own! Pug Pals can give a lesson to other older siblings.
                  • bobelly
                    bobellyWednesday, June 20, 2018 at 11:11 am11 star
                    I didn't like this book because the dogs did not get along. There are no humans and one dog is angry and fussy and the other one is wild and crazy. Maybe someone would like it but I don't.
                    • belle252
                      belle252Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 4:07 pm44 stars
                      i read this book and it is so cute it is for younger audiences i would say like maybe third grade but its a adorable story bout two pugs so read it to find out

                      Summer Reading 2018 ends in:

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books being read:3568
                      Books reviewed:1449
                      Prizes won:378
                      Schools participating:92

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      eybook2018
                      belle252
                      rrwwnn
                      happy_cat
                      awesomessb
                      spykitten
                      extrememsb
                      jso6
                      waterlily1255