The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall!

Nine years, five older siblings, a few beloved dogs, and an endless array of adventures--these are the things that have shaped Lydia's journey since readers first met her in The Penderwicks in Spring.

Now it's summertime, and eleven-year-old Lydia is dancing at the bus stop, waiting for big sister Batty to get home from college.

This is a very important dance and a very important wait because the two youngest sisters are about to arrive home to find out that the Penderwicks will all be returning to Arundel this summer, the place where it all began. And better still is the occasion: a good old-fashioned, homemade-by-Penderwicks wedding.

Bursting with heart and brimming with charm, this is a joyful, hilarious ode to the family we love best. And oh my MOPS--Meeting of Penderwick Siblings--does Jeanne Birdsall's The Penderwicks at Last crescendo to one perfect Penderwick finale.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on May 15, 2018 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 038575566X
ISBN-13: 9780385755665
5 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • adventure0329
    adventure0329Friday, June 22, 2018 at 11:40 am55 stars
    15 years.15 years ago rosalind was 12 and had a crush on cagney.15 years ago Batty was 4.15 years ago the cottage was a rental house.Now it's just a home for Cagney's familly.Now Rosalid gets a wedding and the perfect seires ends leaving readers loving it's final end.
    • bookworm 15Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 9:53 am
      I think this is the best penderwicks book yet. It is kind of unfinished but full of surprises.
      • eaglegamer
        eaglegamerThursday, May 31, 2018 at 11:04 am55 stars
        this is cool
        • bookworm 15Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 9:52 am
          I am currently reading this book as I have read the whole series. So far it is amazing. There are old characters new characters and many different surprises.
          • epringles23
            epringles23Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 4:03 pm55 stars
            I WANT TO READ THIS BOOK SO BAAAD! I know I have not even read any of the reviews or anything, but if it is anything like the first ones, count me in!!!!! I recommend the first book, The Penderwicks, if you have not read any of them yet. It is always best to start at the beginning!

            Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

            April 22 - August 31, 2018
            Terms and Conditions

            Summer Reading 2018 Stats

            Books read:3849
            Books reviewed:1776
            Prizes won:490
            Schools participating:95

            Recent Members

            Top Summer Readers

            applemango
            jwarne
            belle252
            eybook2018
            happy_cat
            jso6
            auntieb
            spykitten
            rrwwnn
            awesomessb

            Our Apps and Plugins