The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall!

Nine years, five older siblings, a few beloved dogs, and an endless array of adventures--these are the things that have shaped Lydia's journey since readers first met her in The Penderwicks in Spring.

Now it's summertime, and eleven-year-old Lydia is dancing at the bus stop, waiting for big sister Batty to get home from college.

This is a very important dance and a very important wait because the two youngest sisters are about to arrive home to find out that the Penderwicks will all be returning to Arundel this summer, the place where it all began. And better still is the occasion: a good old-fashioned, homemade-by-Penderwicks wedding.

Bursting with heart and brimming with charm, this is a joyful, hilarious ode to the family we love best. And oh my MOPS--Meeting of Penderwick Siblings--does Jeanne Birdsall's The Penderwicks at Last crescendo to one perfect Penderwick finale.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on May 15, 2018 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 038575566X
ISBN-13: 9780385755665
6 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gathegap
    gathegapSunday, January 13, 2019 at 4:27 pm
    i hope this book is as exciting as the others!!!! I LOVED them!!!! Hopefully my love will be pleased with this one too!!
    • adventure0329
      adventure0329Friday, June 22, 2018 at 11:40 am55 stars
      15 years.15 years ago rosalind was 12 and had a crush on cagney.15 years ago Batty was 4.15 years ago the cottage was a rental house.Now it's just a home for Cagney's familly.Now Rosalid gets a wedding and the perfect seires ends leaving readers loving it's final end.
      • bookworm 15Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 9:53 am
        I think this is the best penderwicks book yet. It is kind of unfinished but full of surprises.
        • eaglegamer
          eaglegamerThursday, May 31, 2018 at 11:04 am55 stars
          this is cool
          • bookworm 15Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 9:52 am
            I am currently reading this book as I have read the whole series. So far it is amazing. There are old characters new characters and many different surprises.
            • epringles23
              epringles23Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 4:03 pm55 stars
              I WANT TO READ THIS BOOK SO BAAAD! I know I have not even read any of the reviews or anything, but if it is anything like the first ones, count me in!!!!! I recommend the first book, The Penderwicks, if you have not read any of them yet. It is always best to start at the beginning!

              Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

              April 22 - August 31, 2018
              Terms and Conditions

              Summer Reading 2018 Stats

              Books read:3809
              Books reviewed:1775
              Prizes won:490
              Schools participating:93

              Recent Members

              Top Summer Readers

              applemango
              jwarne
              belle252
              eybook2018
              lumos
              jso6
              auntieb
              spykitten
              rrwwnn
              awesomessb

              Our Apps and Plugins