Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 6n/a5.546368

The beloved New York Times bestselling author of the modern classic Frindle celebrates books and the joy of reading with a new school story to love!

Sixth grader Alec can’t put a good book down.

So when Principal Vance lays down the law—pay attention in class, or else—Alec takes action. He can’t lose all his reading time, so he starts a club. A club he intends to be the only member of. After all, reading isn’t a team sport, and no one would want to join something called the Losers Club, right? But as more and more kids find their way to Alec’s club—including his ex-friend turned bully and the girl Alec is maybe starting to like—Alec notices something. Real life might be messier than his favorite books, but it’s just as interesting.

With The Losers Club, Andrew Clements brings us a new school story that’s a love letter to books and to reading and that reminds us that sometimes the best stories are the ones that happen off the page—our own!

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on August 1, 2017 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0399557555
ISBN-13: 9780399557552
72 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • BookwormWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 10:17 am
    Amazing
    • BookwormWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 10:17 am
      amazing!
      • KallygirlWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:49 am
        I love this book so much and its a PYRCA.Enjoy the book to.
        • nooooooooWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 6:05 am
          The losers club is the best book ever!!!!
          • mrmars06
            mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:34 pm55 stars
            This is a very entertaining book that always kept me on the edge of my seat! I recommend this book for 4-8th grade. Be a Bookhawk!
            • thewinner4312
              thewinner4312Friday, August 31, 2018 at 6:25 pm55 stars
              it's a great book!!!
              • mybooksandi
                mybooksandiFriday, August 31, 2018 at 6:07 am55 stars
                This honestly was such a fun read. It had everything you want in a book, humor, friendship, and a great resolution at the end. Andrew Clements’s books are always so fast and so fun to read. I really did enjoy this book, 5 stars!
                • hanpink800
                  hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 6:26 pm44 stars
                  One of the best book. I say that this is far yet the best best best best book on my shelf five stars love love love
                  • coolbooks
                    coolbooksFriday, August 24, 2018 at 6:10 am55 stars
                    O.k, so you guys have to read this book! It's so cool and kinda funny. It's about a boy who just want's to read in a after school program. But his teachers don't really like that idea. Read this book for more.
                    • at41569
                      at41569Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:56 pm44 stars
                      Quite a good read! I love how this book combines suspense, every day life, and good humor to create one of the best books ever!

                      Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books read:3849
                      Books reviewed:1776
                      Prizes won:490
                      Schools participating:95

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      jwarne
                      belle252
                      eybook2018
                      happy_cat
                      jso6
                      auntieb
                      spykitten
                      rrwwnn
                      awesomessb

                      Our Apps and Plugins