From the New York Times bestselling author of Hungry Heart Jennifer Weiner comes a laugh-out-loud funny and painstakingly real tale of friendship, furry creatures, and finding the place where you belong.

Alice Mayfair, twelve years old, slips through the world unseen and unnoticed. Ignored by her family and shipped off to her eighth boarding school, Alice would like a friend. And when she rescues Millie Maximus from drowning in a lake one day, she finds one.

But Millie is a Bigfoot, part of a clan who dwells deep in the woods. Most Bigfoots believe that people—NoFurs, as they call them—are dangerous, yet Millie is fascinated with the No-Fur world. She is convinced that humans will appreciate all the things about her that her Bigfoot tribe does not: her fearless nature, her lovely singing voice, and her desire to be a star.

Alice swears to protect Millie’s secret. But a league of Bigfoot hunters is on their trail, led by a lonely kid named Jeremy. And in order to survive, Alice and Millie have to put their trust in each other—and have faith in themselves—above all else.
Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481470744
ISBN-13: 9781481470742
26 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • jso6
    jso6Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 2:45 pm44 stars
    This book is about a kid who saves a bigfoot from drowning and becomes friends with it. When some people start hunting the bigfoots, she tries to hide him.
    • armcginn
      armcginnWednesday, July 4, 2018 at 7:30 am55 stars
      This book is a tale of one amazing friendship, told from the three perspectives of Alice, Millie, and Jeremy. read the littlest bigfoot to find out what happens!
      • kenziegirl2008
        kenziegirl2008Monday, July 2, 2018 at 4:13 pm
        Alice has always felt like she hasn`t fit in. Her parents are not like Alice at all and Alice has always imagined different parents running up to her crying. She has been through 7 different schools, none of them being a good fit for her. But one school changes everything...
        • belle252
          belle252Friday, June 29, 2018 at 9:35 pm55 stars
          This is such a cute book I loved it the little girl was adorable and it was a once more type of book I would really recommend it to everyone it's for all ages because it's so touching
          • wolfdog
            wolfdogFriday, June 15, 2018 at 8:46 am55 stars
            This is a wonderful book! I was sad when it ended.. good news is there's more to follow!
            • auntieb
              auntiebFriday, June 15, 2018 at 8:39 am55 stars
              I loved The Littlest Bigfoot I think it's such a charming book where Alice a girl who feels like she doesn't belong finds a little bigfoot (Yare) who loves to sing but can't otherwise the No-furs (humans) will hear her. I loved that this book has three different perspectives all going on at once! (i'll leave the last one a mystery)
              • tybook2018
                tybook2018Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 5:21 pm
                The Littlest Bigfoot is a magical and fantastic book to read! I have not read it yet but is wanting to read it really badly.
                • eybook2018
                  eybook2018Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 5:00 pm44 stars
                  I have not read this book yet but after reading the reviews of it it sounds like a great book. I would really like to read it.
                  • starsong
                    starsongFriday, June 8, 2018 at 9:16 am55 stars
                    This book started out slow and I didn't want to continue reading it but my mom made me read more. I'm glad cause it was a really good book, it talked about big foots life and how different it is made to be from us but still kinda the same.
                    • starsong
                      starsongFriday, June 8, 2018 at 9:08 am55 stars
                      It started of slow but as I get closer to the end it got better,

                      Summer Reading 2018 ends in:

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books being read:3568
                      Books reviewed:1449
                      Prizes won:378
                      Schools participating:92

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      eybook2018
                      belle252
                      rrwwnn
                      happy_cat
                      awesomessb
                      spykitten
                      extrememsb
                      jso6
                      waterlily1255