Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a4.010915
Victor Starspeeder is back at Jedi Academy for year two, but it's not going the way he'd planned. He was thrilled about Drama Club and hoped to get the lead in this year's musical... But a new kid got the role! What gives?! Plus, he keeps oversleeping and getting to class late . . . Worst of all, his big sister Christina is getting ready to graduate from Jedi Academy, and there are rumors going around that she's a Sith! What's a Padawan to do? In times when he feels more alone than ever, Victor will have to trust the ways of the Force and his friends if he's going to survive year two in this all-new chapter in the Jedi Academy series.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545875749
ISBN-13: 9780545875745
54 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • midnightluna
    midnightlunaThursday, July 12, 2018 at 9:15 am33 stars
    The next installment in the Star Wars: Jedi Academy series is as consistent as it's predecessors. It's funny, full of details for the Star Wars universe, and a great number five to this series.
    • unicornlollipop
      unicornlollipopMonday, July 9, 2018 at 2:12 pm55 stars
      I like this book because it is like a comic book. Also I love Star Wars and how this is a continuation of the previous series.
      • soyster
        soysterSaturday, July 7, 2018 at 12:16 pm44 stars
        This book was surprisingly decent. Victor deals with life as he enters his 3rd year in the academy. The only thing I didn't like is that where the book has pages in between the comic, and I sort of lost track of part of the story on some of those.
        • jso6
          jso6Sunday, July 1, 2018 at 9:34 am44 stars
          Victor Starspeeder is a kid that goes to Jedi Academy, a school that teaches kids to become Jedis. In this book, Victor is in a play and thinks he will get the star role, but a new kid named Zavyer gets the role instead. Victor is mad at Zavyer, and then he thinks his sister might be joining the Dark Side to top that. I would recommend this book, but anyone who wants to read it should read the other books that come before it in the series.
          • llamabob
            llamabobFriday, June 29, 2018 at 11:19 am44 stars
            Funny but gets a little cheesy in the middle
            • applemango
              applemangoMonday, June 25, 2018 at 8:36 pm44 stars
              This book is a pretty good book I have to say.... at first this book didn't look interesting in the library so I never read this book....but just before I had a trip to Korea I read it and this was a pretty good book............
              • auntieb
                auntiebWednesday, June 20, 2018 at 11:03 am
                Star Wars Jedi Academy The Force Oversleeps was a good book for younger children I personally was a little old to read this book. I still think this book is a good book I like how it is a graphic novel but it still has pages of writing with minimal pictures. The reason I didn't rate this book is because like I have said personally it was too young for me BUT I would recommend this book to younger readers and for them a 5 star!
                • springchick114
                  springchick114Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 8:25 am55 stars
                  I. LOVED. THIS. BOOK! It was an amazing animated STAR WARS adventure, comedy, and action! Well, what STAR WARS thing doesn't have action and adventure written all over it? I have been a STAR WARS fan my whole life, and I love this series so much. The movies are not always for kids, and when the chance to read these books come in, it is awesome! You get to see the real life of a jedi-in-training at THE JEDI ACADEMY! I recommend this book to ANYONE who likes, STAR WARS, comedy, sibling drama, romance, action, adventure, and so much more! I personally loved how STAR WARS was transformed to a kid-loving comic. HAPPY READING!
                  • dybook2018
                    dybook2018Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 10:24 am
                    The Force Oversleeps (Star Wars: Jedi Academy #5) is a book that tells you the force is with you. When you begin you feel that your imagination is starting and you imagine the story this will happen if you read this book.
                    • nybook2018
                      nybook2018Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 11:44 am
                      When i read this series i always feel like the forse is with me. I also imagine like i'm zack and like i'm in the story!

                      Summer Reading 2018 ends in:

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books being read:3568
                      Books reviewed:1449
                      Prizes won:378
                      Schools participating:92

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      eybook2018
                      belle252
                      rrwwnn
                      happy_cat
                      awesomessb
                      spykitten
                      extrememsb
                      jso6
                      waterlily1255