Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 16, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250026903
ISBN-13: 9781250026903
173 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • hanpink800
    hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:16 pm44 stars
    I got this book from the library and it was great! There are funny pictures and the two main character are always doing something hilarious. I love this book because of how hilarious it is. I know you will love it too!
    • at41569
      at41569Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:59 pm
      Very funny and amusing-I really loved it and highly recommend it to all readers out there. A great book that you can read over and over again without getting bored!
      • readingbr
        readingbrFriday, August 17, 2018 at 9:21 pm11 star
        This book is really lame. I read it once when I was younger and I thought I would try it again, but I liked it even less the second time around.
        • ajg15
          ajg15Friday, August 17, 2018 at 9:39 am33 stars
          Andy & Terry live in a 13-story treehouse they love to write/illustrate funny books there everyday life turning cats into canarys by painting them yellow, battling sea monsters pretending to be a mermaid, giant gorrilas, crazy monkeys, and a publisher that wants a new book NOW! This book was alright, I'd be interested in reading the next book 26-story treehouse. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
          • pizzagirl7
            pizzagirl7Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 8:43 am44 stars
            The 13-story treehouse////////////this was such a good book I could put it down!I recommend to 10 to 12 year olds and I rate it 4stars ok so this book is about Andy and his friend Terry and they built a awesome treehouse!and it has amazing rooms like who has a lemonade fountain I want one lol๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜anyways they are trying to write a new book too publish to mr big nose ๐Ÿ‘ƒ but while they are trying to, they meet a crazy mermaid and crazy monkeys!this was a good book so go read this!it will be good .thank you so so so so so much for reading -pizzagirl7 ๐Ÿ˜˜ ๐Ÿ’™ ๐Ÿ˜‚
            • jwarne
              jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
              The best part about this book: THE MARSHMALLOW MACHINE. I want a marshmallow machine that shoots marshmallows into my mouth! That's the best treehouse ever.
              • dangerred
                dangerredTuesday, July 31, 2018 at 10:46 am33 stars
                This book is about two boys and they live in a treehouse and they have everything in there treehouse a pool. I liked this book because its funny.
                • DevenSunday, July 29, 2018 at 8:25 am
                  I love that book
                  • turtlenicole
                    turtlenicoleSaturday, July 21, 2018 at 5:01 am44 stars
                    I really enjoyed the illustrations the book featured about the adventures of two boys named Andy and Terry. They live in a 13-story treehouse hence the title of this book. The imagination brought up in the story is very interesting.
                    • callie_b
                      callie_bSaturday, July 14, 2018 at 9:04 am33 stars
                      This is a cute book for younger readers about Andy and Terry, the kid-renowned author and illustrator with a really fun, but crazy, 13-story treehouse! It has everything you would ever need-- a see-through swimming pool, a bowling alley, a movie theater, petting zoo, automatic snack machine... you get the picture! But Andy and Terry have a new book deadline... and no story! There are just so many distractions! Help Andy and Terry write their story and be ready to laugh at the hilarious drawings and predicaments they get into! I personally thought this book was very funny, and my younger brother enjoyed it as well. If you liked this book, look for the rest of the Treehouse series to see what Andy and Terry do next! I recommend this book for younger readers and rate it 3/5 stars.

                      Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books read:3841
                      Books reviewed:1776
                      Prizes won:490
                      Schools participating:95

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      jwarne
                      belle252
                      eybook2018
                      happy_cat
                      jso6
                      auntieb
                      spykitten
                      rrwwnn
                      awesomessb

                      Our Apps and Plugins