The highly anticipated sequel to Ungifted from #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman.

Donovan Curtis has never been what anyone would call “gifted.” But his genius friend Noah Youkilis is actually supergifted, with one of the highest IQs around. After years at the Academy for Scholastic Distinction, all Noah dreams of is the opportunity to fail if he wants to. And he’s landed in the perfect place to do it—Donovan’s school.

Almost immediately, Noah finds himself on the wrong side of cheerleading captain Megan Mercury and alpha jock Hash “Hashtag” Taggart. Sticking up for Noah lands Donovan in the middle of a huge feud with Hashtag. He’s told to stay away from the sports star—or else.

That should be the end of it, but when a freak incident suddenly makes Donovan a hero, he can’t tell anyone about it since Hashtag is involved. So Noah steps in and becomes “Superkid.” Now he’s gone from nerd to titan at school. And it may have gone more than a little bit to his head.

This funny and heartwarming sequel to Ungifted, which has become a word-of-mouth hit, cleverly sends up our ideas about intelligence, heroism, and popularity.

Library Binding, 304 pages
Published on January 2, 2018 by Balzer + Bray
ISBN-10: 0062563858
ISBN-13: 9780062563859
39 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • mrmars06
    mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:37 pm44 stars
    @ajg15 your book reviews are amazing! BTW the book was great.
    • slytherinfan
      slytherinfanTuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:35 pm44 stars
      This was a cool book- I definitely rate this 4 stars!
      • ajg15
        ajg15Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 12:46 pm33 stars
        Donovin Chris is not super genius smart but his friend Noah Youkills is a crazy genius smart. All Noah wants is to be a normal kid not a super genius. But as soon as he goes to a "normal" school he almost immediately gets in trouble with the "popular" kids. Donovin decided to jump in and makes things right but it only gets worse and Donovin gets into a huge fued. Then a crazy accident happens and Donovin becomes a hero and it gets to his head... Can things get better, or worse? I thought this book was ok, towards the middle I just got confused. Maybe you'll have better luck! Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Monday, August 27, 2018 at 3:48 pm11 star
          Supergifed /////////ok I didn't enjoy this book at all I couldn't get through it and it wasn't really appalling to my age so I recommend it to 8 to 10 year olds I rate this book 1, star and didn't like it I'm sorry๐Ÿ˜thanks for reading ๐Ÿ“š-,pizzagirl7๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•
          • mysteryturtle24
            mysteryturtle24Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 11:07 am55 stars
            In the hilarious sequel to Ungifted, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman, we follow Noah Youkillis, who ironically has one of the highest IQ's ever, but wants nothing more than to fail. Now, he's got the chance. Somehow, he's ended up at Donovan's old school and cannot wait to fail. Taking advantage of his fresh start, he decides to join cheerleading, which does not make Captain Megan Mercury very happy at all. He also ends up on the bad side of the coolest kid in school, Hash Taggart, aka "Hashtag", because of an incident with Donovan's dog. Things could have gotten worse, except one morning, when Noah decides to take on Hashtag in a fight, and Donovan finds him just in time. Somehow, Donovan ends up preventing a gasoline truck from crushing the Mercury's house, but lets Noah take the credit. Noah undergoes a gigantic turnaround and becomes the "Superkid", the most popular kid in school. It's only a matter of time, however, until somebody finds out the truth. Find this book at your local library or e-library.
            • unicornbrain
              unicornbrainSaturday, August 25, 2018 at 5:25 pm55 stars
              This is the sequel to Korman's, Ungifted and it follows Noah into middle school. Great sequel! I think Noah is a pretty cool kid who has some of the same challenges as all kids regardless of his IQ. He gets kicked out of the Academy for Scholastic Distinction to see what a regular middle school would be like. Middle school is a challenge for him because he is shorter than most kids and the lexicon of a scientist. Did you get that SAT/ACT word? Noah tries so hard to fit in, he almost loses his best friend Donovan. So what is normal, really? This is a great book to help you figure that out. I borrowed this book from my library. I now think I want to own it for my personal library.
              • starfish112
                starfish112Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 5:24 pm55 stars
                the best book there is so is ungifted
                • hanpink800
                  hanpink800Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:55 am55 stars
                  I love this book is about a super cool super gifted awesome amazing main character i give it five star it was great I LOVED IT
                  • auntieb
                    auntiebFriday, August 10, 2018 at 9:44 am44 stars
                    Supergifted this book truly is exactly that! Meet Noah a genius who has an IQ of 206, meet Donovan a nobody, but when Donovan saves head cheerleader Megan's house and family from a runaway propane truck, he can't tell anybody because it would put his dog in danger. So Noah decides he'll help Donovan out and claim to be the Superkid who saved the truck so no one will suspect Donovan. Soon a nosy reporter tries to figure out was it Noah? Or was it someone else? I haven't read the book Ungifted but this book did a good job of explaining what had happened! I really enjoyed this book!
                    • jwarne
                      jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 1:41 pm55 stars
                      This book made me think a lot about the pressure to do well in school. My mom always says she'd rather I was a good person than a super smart one. I think I'm both, though. Still, I could see why Noah was so stressed out. Trying to be perfect all of the time isn't good.

                      Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books read:3841
                      Books reviewed:1776
                      Prizes won:490
                      Schools participating:95

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      jwarne
                      belle252
                      eybook2018
                      happy_cat
                      jso6
                      auntieb
                      spykitten
                      rrwwnn
                      awesomessb

                      Our Apps and Plugins