Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Kids can have fun keeping up with our quickly changing world with the New York Times best-selling Almanac, packed with incredible photos, tons of fun facts, crafts, activities, and fascinating features about animals, science, nature, technology, and more. New features include three chapters on engineering and technology, space and Earth, and life sciences; a guide to New Orleans, just in time for its 300th birthday; an updated Fun and Games chapter filled with all-new games, jokes, and comics; all new weird-but-true facts, crafts, and activities; 18 Facts for 2018 feature in every chapter; updated reference material, and much more.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on May 9, 2017 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426327730
ISBN-13: 9781426327735
92 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • coolgirlintown
    coolgirlintownThursday, July 12, 2018 at 10:32 am55 stars
    I really like this book because of all the activities to do in it. I've read the 2016 and 2017 as well as this one. I am also looking forward to reading the 2019 almanac. I love the activities, facts, games, and so on that they provide in these almanacs.
    • midnightluna
      midnightlunaWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 4:33 pm44 stars
      National Geographic is always interesting and the 2018 Kids version is no different! There are so many fantastic facts in this almanac, and you will definitely not be disappointed at all!
      • flyingpineapple
        flyingpineappleMonday, July 2, 2018 at 4:47 pm55 stars
        I liked all the fun facts in this book. I learned a lot from reading this book.
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Sunday, July 1, 2018 at 7:24 pm55 stars
          The first thing I wanna say is AMAZING !I love everything national geographic!(kids)and this book blew up my mind it says amazing facts about the world my favorite part was the trash breakup part I can't believe that a glass bottle takes 1million years to breakdown that's insane! And I love the wonderful maps thank you so much for letting me be a part of the summer reading!πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
          • ajg15
            ajg15Sunday, July 1, 2018 at 7:14 pm55 starsFeatured
            This national geographic kids almanac 2018 book is absolutely great! There are so many things you can learn! Like for example, you can learn how pigeons can track air pollution, how to write the perfect essay, all kinds of asking animals, our amazing earth (it might change how you see polution) and so many other things in this great book. There is a definite recommendation on this book! -ajg15
            • fluffyunicorn08
              fluffyunicorn08Monday, June 25, 2018 at 12:33 pm55 stars
              This book is just like the other books in national Geographic kids and tells facts about animals I really really am happy I read it I enjoyed it a lot.
              • jso6
                jso6Saturday, June 23, 2018 at 2:57 pm44 stars
                It was a pretty good book! It has some tips for what to bring in your backpack, some activities, and much more! I would recommend for grades 3-7.
                • rrwwnn
                  rrwwnnSaturday, June 23, 2018 at 9:32 am55 stars
                  I just love the Almanacs from National Geographic because the books encourages readers to read more things like this. This book is about animals and all the fact you can learn about animals.
                  • kingston suThursday, June 21, 2018 at 10:14 pm
                    this book was very informative loved it!
                    • readingbr
                      readingbrSunday, June 17, 2018 at 8:11 pm
                      This is a great book! National Geographic Kids books are the best and have awesome pictures. This is a really interesting book with a lot of facts.

                      Summer Reading 2018 ends in:

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books being read:3568
                      Books reviewed:1449
                      Prizes won:378
                      Schools participating:92

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      eybook2018
                      belle252
                      rrwwnn
                      happy_cat
                      awesomessb
                      spykitten
                      extrememsb
                      jso6
                      waterlily1255