Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 5Un/an/a

#1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Grabenstein is back with the third fantastically fun, puzzle-packed MR. LEMONCELLO adventure!

On your marks. Get set. Lemon, cello, GO!

Everyone’s favorite game maker, Mr. Lemoncello, is testing out his new FABULOUS FACT-FINDING FRENZY game! If Kyle can make it through the first round, he and the other lucky finalists will go on a great race—by bicycle, bookmobile, and even Mr. Lemoncello’s corporate banana jet!—to find fascinating facts about famous Americans. The first to bring their facts back to the library will win spectacular prizes! But when a few surprising “facts” surface about Mr. Lemoncello, it might be GO TO JAIL and LOSE A TURN all at once! Could Kyle’s hero be a fraud? It’s winner take all, so Kyle and the other kids will have to dig deep to find out the truth before the GAME is OVER for Mr. Lemoncello and his entire fantastic empire!

Filled with brand-new puzzles and games (including a hidden bonus puzzle!), this fast-paced read will have gamers and readers alike racing to the finish line because, like Mr. Lemoncello’s commercials say, IS IT FUN? . . . HELLO! IT’S A LEMONCELLO!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 10, 2017 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0553536060
ISBN-13: 9780553536065
26 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • coolbooks
    coolbooksFriday, August 10, 2018 at 4:54 pm55 stars
    Totally awesome so I recommend that you all should read it. I won't spoil anything but i will tell you guys this, it is about a boy and some friends, oh yeah and there is a bully too!, But anyways , they are trying to win something that i won't tell you, and there clues to help you win. That is all that i will tell you about this book. Bye for now. Don' t forget to read this book!
    • littlewoodTuesday, July 24, 2018 at 3:14 pm
      the grate escape
      • ilikebunnies
        ilikebunniesThursday, May 17, 2018 at 7:10 pm55 stars
        This is a great book I recommend this book if you like mystery books.
        • callie_b
          callie_bSaturday, May 12, 2018 at 12:49 pm55 stars
          "Ready, get set, lemon, cello, go!" Mr. Lemoncello's Library is back in this exciting third installation to the series! Kyle and his friends have been challenged to Mr. Lemoncello's brand-new-first-ever board game without a board, Fabulous Fact-Finding Frenzy! Now, if you know Mr. Lemoncello, you KNOW his games are anything but ordinary. This one is no different. It includes the Library's new historical holographs that Kyle and his friends have to travel all over the country to find facts about! The winners will win fame, glory, and a paid tour with Mr. Lemoncello around the globe to bring the holographs to different libraries, PLUS a new floating-emoji game Kyle is dying to get (and that game-maker competitors Krinkle brothers are willing to sneak, steal, and bribe to get their hands on)! But Kyle soon finds a suspicious board game that shows Mr. Lemoncello's exact first game... made 5 years before Mr. Lemoncello's game first came out! Is Mr. Lemoncello a fraud and a copy? Kyle and his friends are going to have to put their newly-acclaimed fact-finding skills to the test to find out the truth. But it's going to take teamwork and determination. Can they find the truth and save Mr. Lemoncello? Or is Mr. Lemoncello going to become Mr. LemoncellNO? Read this amazing book to find out! I really enjoyed this book! It was jam-packed with laughs, puzzles, adventure, and fun that kept me hanging on to every word! I rate it 5 stars and for kids 7+. This book is, as Mr. Lemoncello would say, "Is it fun? HELLO! It's a Lemoncello!"
          • amelialover24
            amelialover24Friday, February 9, 2018 at 9:49 am55 stars
            I love this book so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • tori3ghoul
              tori3ghoulSunday, January 7, 2018 at 4:33 pm55 stars
              The third book in the Lemoncello series was the most adventurous one. I really enjoyed the travelling parts for the game and the crazy mystery of the library's shutdown. This was my favorite one of the series and one of my favorite Christmas gifts. Why? Hello, it's a Lemoncello!
              • John MatisesMonday, December 11, 2017 at 8:47 am
                this is the sequel to the amazing book. filled with fun and delight, this book is worth $100,000,000,000,000
                • malo13
                  malo13Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 4:58 pm55 starsFeatured
                  Everyone’s favorite game maker, Mr. Lemoncello, is testing out his new FABULOUS FACT-FINDING FRENZY game! If Kyle can make it through the first round, he and the other lucky finalists will go on a great race—by bicycle, bookmobile, and even Mr. Lemoncello’s corporate banana jet!—to find fascinating facts about famous Americans. The first to bring their facts back to the library will win spectacular prizes! But when a few surprising “facts” surface about Mr. Lemoncello, it might be GO TO JAIL and LOSE A TURN all at once! Could Kyle’s hero be a fraud? It’s winner take all, so Kyle and the other kids will have to dig deep to find out the truth before the GAME is OVER for Mr. Lemoncello and his entire fantastic empire! Filled with brand-new puzzles and games (including a hidden bonus puzzle!), this fast-paced read will have gamers and readers alike racing to the finish line because, like Mr. Lemoncello’s commercials say, IS IT FUN? . . . HELLO! IT’S A LEMONCELLO!
                  • mochi_queen
                    mochi_queenMonday, November 13, 2017 at 5:22 pm44 stars
                    This is a good book series, but it gets kinda boring fast.
                    • jafysudyfy
                      jafysudyfySunday, November 12, 2017 at 9:51 pm55 stars
                      Wooooooow!

                      Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books read:3841
                      Books reviewed:1776
                      Prizes won:490
                      Schools participating:95

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      jwarne
                      belle252
                      eybook2018
                      happy_cat
                      jso6
                      auntieb
                      spykitten
                      rrwwnn
                      awesomessb

                      Our Apps and Plugins