It’s a new kind of book for Babymouse! Fans of Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and James Patterson’s Middle School books, this is going to be epic. . . .

For Babymouse, middle school is like a monster movie. You can never be sure who’s a friend and who’s an enemy, and the halls are filled with mean-girl zombies. Instead of brains, the zombies hunger for stuff—the perfect wedge sandals or the right shade of sparkly lip gloss—and they expect everyone to be just like them.

But Babymouse doesn’t want to fit in—she wants to stand out! So she joins the film club to write and direct a sweeping cinematic epic. Will making the film of her dreams turn into a nightmare?

Thanks to Babymouse, middle school gets schooled in this hilarious new series from bestselling authors Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on July 4, 2017 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0399554386
ISBN-13: 9780399554384
56 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • elizacanread
    elizacanreadTuesday, August 28, 2018 at 5:43 pm44 stars
    In this book, Babymouse starts middle school. She joins a filming club and is the director of the movie. Her enemy Felicia Fury Paws is the star. Almost no one wants to be in the movie. because the drama club also needs actors. The actors are stressful and hard to work with. What will happen to THIS movie?
    • 400bella
      400bellaMonday, August 6, 2018 at 11:53 am44 stars
      Baby mouse is not the coolest. She does not like middle school, and her worst enemy is well still her worst enemy. She does not know who her friends are, and who are not her friends. Will shooting a movie at school make her more popular, or will she be uncool forever?
      • jwarne
        jwarneFriday, August 3, 2018 at 11:19 am
        I did not think I was going to like this book. Babymouse? I thought it was for babies. BUT after reading it I want to read more. It's so funny! Babymouse is the coolest character in this book.
        • finessedshorty
          finessedshortyMonday, July 30, 2018 at 4:43 pm55 stars
          What I would say is that I would definitely recommend this book for anyone and I would rate it a 5 star. Another thing I would say is I would read this book again and again.
          • readytoread
            readytoreadMonday, July 30, 2018 at 4:38 pm44 stars
            It is a combination of comics and chapter book. Perfect combo if you ask me! In this story, Babymouse joins a filmmaking club. There, however, are many struggles while making this movie. It's like the old Babymouse, except this Babymouse is a middle schooler. I totally recommend it. Read on!
            • amandanut
              amandanutThursday, July 26, 2018 at 6:40 am55 stars
              This book is amazing. Its about babymouse who wants to get famous in her school but all her attempts fail. Then she joins the film club and A LOT OF DRAMA HAPPENS. This book is really good and amusing and I love how its so relate able to reality. Its a bit like Dork Diaries but great in its own way. I really enjoyed it and hope there are more issues of babymouse.
              • readytoread
                readytoreadFriday, July 20, 2018 at 6:33 pm44 stars
                I like how it's half comic, half chapter book. I can finish it in about two hours. It's funny, but I like book #two better. It is based on the Baby Mouse series, except she's in middle school, and I like it better because there are some words, more like a chapter book. My friends told me about the Baby Mouse series, but I wasn't interested. But this made me love it!
                • auntieb
                  auntiebThursday, July 19, 2018 at 5:20 pm33 stars
                  Lights, Camera, Middle School was a book about a mouse named Babymouse who is in middle school and want to be famous. She sees a poster to be in the film club and she is chosen to be the director. And then the book goes on to show how they film the movie.
                  • midnightluna
                    midnightlunaMonday, July 16, 2018 at 12:58 pm22 stars
                    Lights, Camera, Middle School was an decent book. I didn't find it as entertaining as it was made out to be. Middle School for Babymouse was quite different than I was hoping, but you should read it for yourself. Maybe you'd like it better than I did.
                    • dybook2018
                      dybook2018Sunday, July 8, 2018 at 3:58 pm
                      Lights, Camera, Middle School! (Babymouse Tales from the Locker) I like how in the story babymouse becomes a directer and being a directer is a big job and big things comes great responsibility.

                      Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books read:3841
                      Books reviewed:1776
                      Prizes won:490
                      Schools participating:95

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      jwarne
                      belle252
                      eybook2018
                      happy_cat
                      jso6
                      auntieb
                      spykitten
                      rrwwnn
                      awesomessb

                      Our Apps and Plugins