Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
The search for Bigfoot gets juicy in this funny and touching story that’s perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Flora & Ulysses and Katherine Applegate’s Crenshaw!

Lemonade Liberty Witt’s mama always told her: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But Lem can’t possibly make lemonade out of her new life in Willow Creek, California—the Bigfoot Capital of the World—where she’s forced to live with a grandfather she’s never met after her mother passes away.

Then she meets eleven-year-old Tobin Sky, the CEO of Bigfoot Detectives Inc., who is the sole Bigfoot investigator for their small town. After he invites Lem to be his assistant for the summer, they set out on an epic adventure to capture a shot of the elusive beast on film. But along the way, Lem and Tobin end up discovering more than they ever could have imagined. And Lem realizes that maybe she can make lemonade out of her new life after all.

"I love books about feisty girls and nerdy boys. Melissa Savage's astoundingly good debut novel is packed with humor, mystery, friendship, family secrets, and even Bigfoot! I think you'll love it, too." —Karen Cushman, Newbery Medalist for The Midwife's Apprentice

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on May 2, 2017 by Crown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1524700126
ISBN-13: 9781524700126
57 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • seventeenkpop
    seventeenkpopSunday, March 15, 2020 at 3:01 pm55 stars
    I loved the book so much it has such a great story and is realistic in so many ways. It also paints a very nice picture in your mind by using descriptive words.If you haven't checked this book out yet you totally should!
    • colcrazycousins
      colcrazycousinsTuesday, February 25, 2020 at 3:34 pm55 stars
      This is my FAVORITE book tied with STARGAZING, I would be here for hours writing a review of how good it is. This book should get 6 rewards or something like that. To those of you that are reading this, have an AMAZING day!!
      • Joseph Carroll Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 10:59 am
        i dont now because i have not read it get😅
        • puppy_love!Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 6:43 pm
          It's one of the best books I have EVER read.
          • unicornviolet
            unicornvioletTuesday, November 5, 2019 at 6:58 am
            i like this book becuase there is a new girl ans she makes a new friend who can sometimes be rude.
            • jaden07
              jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 6:35 am
              M Mom and I read this book and we agreed this has so many lessons that are valuable. its also fun to read about the Bigfoot hunt. this is a book to be treasured.
              • that girl 57170Friday, May 3, 2019 at 9:49 am
                I absoloutly loove this book, it's the lemon to my water (meaning lemonade). The authur of this book should totally recieve the nobel price.
                • CupcakeQueenSunday, March 10, 2019 at 12:49 pm
                  Love the book!😍😍😍😍😍😍
                  • ScarletTuesday, January 29, 2019 at 6:21 pm
                    I can feel her it's amazing I agree
                    • DaPilot123Monday, December 3, 2018 at 4:41 pm
                      AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! TOTALLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!! (#CAPSLOCK)

                      Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books read:3809
                      Books reviewed:1775
                      Prizes won:490
                      Schools participating:93

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      applemango
                      belle252
                      belle252
                      jwarne
                      jwarne
                      eybook2018
                      eybook2018
                      lumos
                      lumos
                      auntieb
                      auntieb
                      jso6
                      jso6
                      spykitten
                      spykitten
                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb