Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5n/an/an/an/a
In this all-new very special mini-series, the Aldens have been recruited by a secret society to return lost artifacts and treasures to their rightful locations—all around the world! After finding a painted turtle figurine, the Aldens are introduced to the Silverton family and Reddimus Society, a secret guild whose mission is to return lost artifacts and treasures to the sites they were taken from. The Aldens board a private train to New Mexico to return the turtle to its original home, and they encounter enemies of Reddimus along the way! The trip is a success… but instead of returning home, there’s a last-minute change in plans. The Boxcar Children must continue the mission for the society and deliver more things, all around the globe!
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on February 1, 2017 by Albert Whitman & Company
ISBN-10: 0807506958
ISBN-13: 9780807506950
51 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • sports_star
    sports_starFriday, August 31, 2018 at 8:23 am33 stars
    The Aldens are now part of a secret society, and return stolen items to their owners all over the world. They return a figurine, but instead of heading home, a last minute change of plans sends them everywhere around the world.
    • readingbr
      readingbrThursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:29 pm33 stars
      This book is about some kids that live in a train boxcar and get adopted by a doctor. They go on an adventure. Read to find out more about their adventure.
      • elizacanread
        elizacanreadTuesday, August 28, 2018 at 5:22 pm33 stars
        The characters in this book are Benny, Henry, Jessie, and Violet. The children find out about an agency that recovers lost artifacts. The children are sent on a mission that includes: New Mexico, a train ride, and a black market seller. A reason I didn't really like the book, however, is because some parts were confusing and boring.
        • readytoread
          readytoreadMonday, August 27, 2018 at 4:47 pm55 stars
          I read this book with my sister, and we both love it! We can't wait to read the next one together. It is about 4 siblings, Henry, Jessie, Violet & Benny. They start working for a top-secret organization. It is very exciting and confusing whom to trust.
          • dolphin8
            dolphin8Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 8:21 pm44 stars
            i red the first boxcar children before this summer so i wanted to try this one to. in this one the kids go on adventures and dont be in the boxcar the whole time. if you like adventure you will like this
            • coolbooks
              coolbooksFriday, August 24, 2018 at 6:05 am44 stars
              I liked this book very much. I totally loved this book except for the fact that there is not much detail. But I still recomened this book to you guys. You should get this book and read it.
              • hanpink800
                hanpink800Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at 10:37 am55 stars
                This book is awesome it about four awesome kids and their journey. I think it was pretty cool that they went through life by themselves. I give this book five stars.
                • jwarne
                  jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 5:12 pm55 stars
                  I love the Aldens and I always love reading about them. I love that in this book they're working in secret to find hidden ancient items. They aren't going to sell them or anything, because that would be bad. They're trying to return them to where they belong!
                  • s_mcmasters
                    s_mcmastersWednesday, July 18, 2018 at 5:21 pm55 stars
                    I loved how The Boxcar Children Great Adventure: Journey on a Runaway Train was full of mystery and adventure! I would recommend this book. I look forward to reading more!
                    • s_mcmasters
                      s_mcmastersWednesday, July 18, 2018 at 5:13 pm55 stars
                      I loved how the book provided mystery and adventure. I look forward to reading more of the series.

                      Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books read:3841
                      Books reviewed:1776
                      Prizes won:490
                      Schools participating:95

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      jwarne
                      belle252
                      eybook2018
                      happy_cat
                      jso6
                      auntieb
                      spykitten
                      rrwwnn
                      awesomessb

                      Our Apps and Plugins