Hocus & Pocus: The Legend of Grimm's Woods: The Comic Book You Can Play (Comic Quests)

This middle-grade graphic novel series features an interactive pick-a-path storyline, full of puzzles, treasures, fantasy creatures, and gameplay you can enjoy again and again!

Cast spells, solve puzzles, rack up sparkling stars, and train your own magical pet in this graphic novel that you can play just like a role-playing game. Enter a world inspired by favorite fairy tales, complete with gingerbread houses and a girl dressed in red. Readers can play as Hocus (a boy) or Pocus (a girl), choose a magic animal companion, and enter a colorful forest of brain-teasing riddles, magical objects, and unusual characters. Each panel has multiple paths to follow, and a handy tracking sheet helps you keep track of your victories and hard-won possessions, bringing together the classic analog adventure of a tabletop game and the fresh format of a comic book for hours of replayable fun. Succeed or fail, it all depends on you!

Paperback, 152 pages
Published on September 4, 2018 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1683690575
ISBN-13: 9781683690573
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • belle252
    belle252Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 12:51 am55 stars
    Hocus and Pocus is one book that catches the reader. Normal books have paragraphs bunched together and you just scan the text, but this book made the reader feel spectacular because it had the difference- but this time not in topic or climax, but the whole book is different in this situation. It gives readers a sense of wonder and delight in this adventure with Hocus or Pocus, and this book put a lot of effort making some pages related to the others, and it is a book in which the hard work put into it definitely extracted a sweet reward. I loved reading this book and I re-read it at least 20 times,
    • ComicMonday, August 5, 2019 at 12:15 am
      Not a book, thats a comic book! Called hocus pocus!
      • Chickuly Sunday, June 23, 2019 at 12:28 pm
        I like this book even I onlreaad the book i have no idea if there are even a movie about it I love this but my cousin love this book and movie
        • kittensarecute
          kittensarecuteSunday, June 23, 2019 at 5:13 am55 stars
          i like this book because it is drama, and i like drama. I also like this book because it teaches you to be creative in what you do. I also like the dork diaries books because the main character is sooooooo dramatic!
          • AgistinaThursday, June 20, 2019 at 12:57 pm
            I think this cook is really good
            • belle252
              belle252Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 11:57 am55 stars
              This book is so fun I love books where you can choose the story and your choices affect the outcome. I read this book multiple times because its always fun to go back ad pick different choices in the same book. I do not think I will ever get bored of this book because it is so fun to read, you can choose your character and everything this book is basically like a video game but better.
              • wizardginnyl
                wizardginnylFriday, June 14, 2019 at 2:36 pm55 stars
                this book is really cool and there is a second book
                • spykitten
                  spykittenSunday, July 1, 2018 at 11:59 am44 stars
                  Hocus And Pocus: The Legend Of Grimm's Woods is mostly like a choose your own adventure story but a comic instead. You can play as Hocus or Pocus and you get a magical creature to help you get out of tricky situations and find John and Margret. I am in 4th grade and this book was hard for me. I would recommend this book for people ages 10+.

                  Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

                  April 22 - August 31, 2018
                  Terms and Conditions

                  Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                  Books read:3809
                  Books reviewed:1775
                  Prizes won:490
                  Schools participating:93

                  Recent Members

                  Top Summer Readers

                  applemango
                  applemango
                  belle252
                  belle252
                  jwarne
                  jwarne
                  eybook2018
                  eybook2018
                  lumos
                  lumos
                  auntieb
                  auntieb
                  jso6
                  jso6
                  spykitten
                  spykitten
                  awesomessb
                  awesomessb