Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.679823

In the long-awaited sequel to Fablehaven, the dragons who have been kept at the dragon sanctuaries no longer consider them safe havens, but prisons and they want their freedom. The dragons are no longer our allies....

In the hidden dragon sanctuary of Wyrmroost, Celebrant the Just, King of the Dragons, plots his revenge. He has long seen the sanctuaries as prisons, and he wants nothing more than to overthrow his captors and return the world to the Age of Dragons, when he and his kind ruled and reigned without borders. The time has come to break free and reclaim his power.

No one person is capable of stopping Celebrant and his dragon horde. It will take the ancient order of Dragonwatch to gather again if there is any chance of saving the world from destruction. In ancient times, Dragonwatch was a group of wizards, enchantresses, dragon slayers, and others who originally confined the majority of dragons into sanctuaries. But nearly all of the original Dragonwatch members are gone, and so the wizard Agad reaches out to Grandpa Sorenson for help.

As Kendra and Seth confront this new danger, they must draw upon all their skills, talents, and knowledge as only they have the ability to function together as a powerful dragon tamer. Together they must battle against forces with superior supernatural powers and breathtaking magical abilities.

How will the epic dragon showdown end? Will dragons overthrow humans and change the world as we know it?

Paperback, 384 pages
Published on March 13, 2018 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481485024
ISBN-13: 9781481485029
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • theasiangamer
    theasiangamerWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 7:45 pm55 stars
    The prequel of the fable haven series was so fascinating and I loved it to death(no death but you know what I mean) the story and characters were amazing and still are and this book meets my expectations to the max!
    • xxali-axx
      xxali-axxTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 12:51 pm55 stars
      its an amazing book also if u don't believe me I love fiction books
      • dustin_the_geek
        dustin_the_geekFriday, April 27, 2018 at 4:06 am55 stars
        It's a great fiction book that's a great squeal to Fablehaven. I do recommend reading at least a little of the Fablehaven series before you read this book. I think you would enjoy this book if you like fantasy, action and a little bit of humor.
        • LLandryMonday, April 16, 2018 at 4:39 pm
          This was a good book and I would recommend it to others. Since the main characters are children the adults do treat them how I expected. The author was very detailed but not enough to confuse the reader. Although it was sometimes hard to understand who the author was talking about. The book kept my attention and was interesting. This book was very good and is a must read for anyone who likes fantasy books.
          • LLandryMonday, April 16, 2018 at 6:15 am
            This book is a fun read although it does have some problems. The book does keep your attention through out the book. Although it's sometimes hard to understand who the author is talking to. Next I thought it was appropriate how the children where treated by adults. Also the book is very descriptive but not to the extent that it's confusing. This is very enjoyable read and I encourage people to read DragonWatch.
            • hhhhhhhThursday, March 29, 2018 at 7:43 am
              it is bad
              • vakorsSaturday, March 24, 2018 at 5:55 pm
                epic
                • vakorsSaturday, March 24, 2018 at 5:54 pm
                  omg
                  • vakorsSaturday, March 24, 2018 at 5:53 pm
                    cool
                    • philemonFriday, March 23, 2018 at 6:04 am
                      this is the bast book i

                      Summer Reading 2018 has ended!

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books read:3849
                      Books reviewed:1776
                      Prizes won:490
                      Schools participating:95

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      jwarne
                      belle252
                      eybook2018
                      happy_cat
                      jso6
                      auntieb
                      spykitten
                      rrwwnn
                      awesomessb

                      Our Apps and Plugins