Weird But True Gross: 300 Slimy, Sticky, and Smelly Facts

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/an/an/a
Get ready to be grossed out -- in a good way! This latest addition to the crazy popular Weird but True series is slimy and sticky and jam-packed with more icky, zany fun! Step up to the plate and try not to lose your lunch, with 300 all-new, amazing facts plus photos that kids just can't get enough of.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 8, 2016 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426323352
ISBN-13: 9781426323355
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jayden6924
    jayden6924Sunday, February 23, 2020 at 6:02 pm55 stars
    This book was gross and funny. It talks about certain facts like, "Did you know that mummies are made by people taking their brains out through their nose." and gross stuff like that. I liked the book a lot. Out of this series I rate this one the best. I can't relate to this book, but I still give it 5 stars.
    • inmemoryofcpr
      inmemoryofcprSunday, June 30, 2019 at 12:53 pm55 stars
      This book was sooo gross. I said ewwww a lot of times when I read this. Did you know that your sofa armrest is dirtier than your toilet seat? Lolll so disgusting Do you know why Jelly beans are so shiny? Because they're coated with shellac, which is made from insect poop. πŸ˜‹ Yum!! Did you know that the FDA allows an average of one rodent hair per 100 grams of peanut butter manufactured? That is just gross. Well, I enjoyed this book very much and I hope you read it too.
      • pizzagirl7
        pizzagirl7Friday, June 7, 2019 at 5:56 am55 stars
        This book is gross yet awesome.πŸ˜‚ I never knew that you can see real shrunken heads at a museum in London!?that is amazing!this book goes through the disgusting things in life!😁 πŸ˜‚ also did u know that a candy factory sells bacon flavored gumballs!? Another thing I should get for my sister ajg16I love this and I recommend this book to all ages 😘 I rate this book 5 / 5 stars 🌟!😁 😁 -Pizzagirl7 😁 😁
        • trexy
          trexyFriday, January 11, 2019 at 4:09 pm55 stars
          I have always loved reading weird but true and this one seems perfect for me!
          • JessThursday, September 27, 2018 at 8:33 pm
            I love books this one is so AWESOME!!
            • JessThursday, September 27, 2018 at 8:29 pm
              Love this Book!!
              • obessedwithbookFriday, November 4, 2016 at 8:26 pm
                This book is awesome! I love it so much!
                • sansthecomic
                  sansthecomicMonday, October 24, 2016 at 3:22 pm
                  I see Animal Jam at the bottom of the page!!!!!πŸ‡
                  • tessag
                    tessagThursday, June 23, 2016 at 8:34 am
                    This book seems very interesting
                    • nonstopreader
                      nonstopreaderFriday, June 17, 2016 at 7:54 pm55 stars
                      Thanks so much for this free book! I LOVE groos, factual (and more) books! One of my favorite facts was: " A jockey was once hit in the face by another horses poop during a race, he won anyway." That was just one of my many favorites, but I like them all too. Thanks again, I recommend this book to people who aren't afraid to get grossed out and wowed.

                      Summer Reading 2016 has ended!

                      May 18 - September 30, 2016
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2016 Stats

                      Books read:3573
                      Books reviewed:1571
                      Prizes won:453
                      Schools participating:175

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      waterlily1255
                      waterlily1255
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      memoiloveit
                      memoiloveit
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      awesomeguy2000
                      awesomeguy2000
                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      sr05885
                      sr05885