The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.851829

Every Friday the 13th, 6th grade genius and inventor extraordinaire Nate Bannister does three not-so-smart things to keep life interesting. This time, he taught a caterpillar math, mailed a love letter, and super-sized his cat Proton before turning him invisible.

As Nate and his new (well, only) friend Delphine race to stop Proton from crushing everyone and everything in town, they come face-to-face with Sir Jakob Maculte (the twenty-seventh lord of Mayberry Castle and leader of the nefarious Red Death Tea Society). Known for its criminal activity, killer tactics, and impressive tea brewing skills, the Red Death Tea Society will do anything to get in their way.

Nate and Delphine must pull out every mind-blowing gadget, half-perfected invention, and unproven but theoretically sound strategy they've got up their sleeves in order to survive to see Saturday the 14th!

Eisner winner Paul Tobin's extraordinarily madcap middle grade debut features black and white illustrations from film talent Thierry Lafontaine and is the first of five novels in the series.

Awards for Bandette
Winner, Eisner Award for Best Digital Comic
Winner, IndieFab Award - Bronze, Graphic Novels & Comics

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on March 1, 2016 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
ISBN-10: 1619638401
ISBN-13: 9781619638402
6 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hazel sky 09Friday, April 6, 2018 at 1:56 pm
    loved it almosy cried
    • hazel sky 09Friday, April 6, 2018 at 1:56 pm
      such great book kittycan
      • kittycan
        kittycanWednesday, May 17, 2017 at 8:03 pm55 stars
        such a great book!
        • memoiloveit
          memoiloveitWednesday, August 3, 2016 at 4:35 am55 stars
          I usually don't like science related books because it confuses me, but although I was a little confused, altogether the book was good. It's really funny and engaging. The author made many unexpected twists and turns that I liked.
          • hollowitz
            hollowitzMonday, May 23, 2016 at 6:50 pm55 stars
            It was amazing and very funny!
            • hollowitz
              hollowitzTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 1:03 pm55 stars
              I can not rate this book because I just started reading it. I will rate the book later but, it is already starting to get interesting.

              Summer Reading 2016 has ended!

              May 18 - September 30, 2016
              Terms and Conditions

              Summer Reading 2016 Stats

              Books read:3573
              Books reviewed:1571
              Prizes won:453
              Schools participating:175

              Recent Members

              Top Summer Readers

              waterlily1255
              waterlily1255
              inventor60
              inventor60
              strawberry1234
              strawberry1234
              memoiloveit
              memoiloveit
              snicker9
              snicker9
              catface173
              catface173
              awesomeguy2000
              awesomeguy2000
              sushi321
              sushi321
              sr05885
              sr05885