Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.361192
Like many kids, Ben Ripley imagines life as a secret agent would be pretty awesome -- so when he learns he's been recruited to the C.I.A.'s top secret Academy of Espionage, it sounds too good to be true. And it is. From the moment he arrives -- and ends up in the middle of an enemy attack -- Ben finds Spy School is going to be far more difficult, dastardly and dangerous than he expected. Even worse, he soon discovers that he hasn't been recruited to become a top agent; instead, he's been brought in as bait to catch a devious double agent. Now, Ben needs a crash course in espionage so that he can catch the mole, prove his worth -- and get the girl. It won't be easy, but it'll be a very fun -- and very funny -- ride.
Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on March 6, 2012 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1442421827
ISBN-13: 9781442421820
129 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bookfan2008
    bookfan2008Saturday, January 25, 2020 at 6:23 pm44 stars
    I loved this book I read the whole spy school series and all of the funjungle books!
    • bymuteli-157805874913
      bymuteli-157805874913Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 8:03 am55 stars
      In my opinion, I really LOVED this book. One reason why is throughout this whole entire book, almost every chapter left lots of suspense. Another reason why is there is lots of action adventure during the whole entire book, Only getting better the farther into the book you go. Action adventure and mystery combined!? What a treat! The last reason why is that get this, the spies are just middle school kids, doing all the stuff a regular adult spy would do.  My favorite part is the last action adventure part. As I said, The action adventure get better throughout the book. You might like this book if you like Mystery and/or action adventure. You should read this book because every single scene being one of the two of two awesome kinds genres, by the way they are my two favorite. Just combine them and it makes something unimaginable.
      • reader2009
        reader2009Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 8:58 pm55 stars
        This is my all time favorite series! I love it so much and I read it to my sister's all the time! I have read all the books in the series and I even have a book autographed by Stuart Gibbs himself! This book is funny, adventurous, and for the main character, Ben Ripley, life-threatening! This is the best book ever everyone should read I!!!!!!!
        • sylvie55555
          sylvie55555Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 8:15 am55 stars
          “Hello,Ben,” said the man in my living room. “My name is Alexander Hale. I work for the CIA.” And just like that, my life became interesting. 12 year old Ben Ripley leads a normal life. That is, until the CIA legend Alexander Hale appears in his living room and offers him training to be in the CIA. Ben accepts and is quickly whisked off to the training camp for the CIA or “Spy School”. Starting the moment that Ben arrives weird and suspicious things start to happen. With the help of Erica, the star student of Spy School, Ben sets out to find the secrets of Spy School, and the real reason Ben was asked to join Spy School.This book makes you laugh, because there is a lot of funny parts.This book makes you think of the world a different way, especially when the author describes everyday things, like the Washington Monument, in a completely different way. You would like this book if you like mysteries, with a side of humor.
          • bunnyloverMonday, June 3, 2019 at 1:07 pm
            I love this series its so mysteresI love it So goooooood!!!!!!!💕❤♥😏😉
            • MelissaTuesday, March 5, 2019 at 11:57 am
              Oh my gosh! These books are so amazing! I am in the middle of the ski book right now, but these books, They are my new favorite books now. Thanks, Mr. Gibbs!
              • shootingstars
                shootingstarsThursday, February 21, 2019 at 9:03 am
                Sounds intresting... I want to read it! :3
                • popsiclepanda
                  popsiclepandaWednesday, February 20, 2019 at 8:51 am
                  I haven’t read this book but b6 the reviews it sounds like a good and misterious book I really want to read it now!!
                  • ogpizza1
                    ogpizza1Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 8:46 am55 stars
                    series gets better
                    • ogpizza1
                      ogpizza1Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 8:46 am55 stars
                      I expected this book to be mediocre,but It was amazing.Funny,overall:7.99

                      Summer Reading 2016 has ended!

                      May 18 - September 30, 2016
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2016 Stats

                      Books read:3573
                      Books reviewed:1571
                      Prizes won:453
                      Schools participating:175

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      waterlily1255
                      waterlily1255
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      memoiloveit
                      memoiloveit
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      awesomeguy2000
                      awesomeguy2000
                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      sr05885
                      sr05885