Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.266408
School may be out for summer, but top-secret training continues for aspiring spy Ben Ripley—and so does the danger.

Ben Ripley is a middle-schooler whose school is not exactly average—he’s spent the last year training to be a top-level spy and dodging all sorts of associated danger. So now that summer’s finally here, Ben’s ready to have some fun and relax. Except that’s not going to happen, because a spy-in-training’s work is never done, and the threats from SPYDER, an enemy spy organization, are as unavoidable as the summer heat. Will Ben be able to keep his cover—and his cool?
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on April 2, 2013 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1442457538
ISBN-13: 9781442457539
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • reader2009
    reader2009Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 9:04 pm55 stars
    I love that this book refers back to what happened in the last book, but I love that it's a different adventure.This is the best series ever!!!
    • sylvie55555
      sylvie55555Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 8:30 am55 stars
      In this second book in the Spy School series, Ben Ripley is looking forward to a calm summer vacation back at home. But when he discovers that he must attend Spy Camp he´s a little disappointed. But Spy Camp turns out to be more then he expected... Will Ben survive and come out alive? Read the book to find out!
      • Bryan gReatWednesday, December 5, 2018 at 5:39 pm
        SUCH A GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!
        • sdkhfidsf
          sdkhfidsfSaturday, September 22, 2018 at 4:20 pm55 stars
          great book
          • Kev manSaturday, January 20, 2018 at 9:38 am
            great!!
            • grinch45
              grinch45Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 7:06 am44 stars
              I like how you feel like WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT! I also think that it is a good flow or transition from spy school to spy camp. I also like in this book because it's a little more adventures because it's in the woods. I also like how Erica just's drop's in more time's.
              • kawalexoza
                kawalexozaMonday, November 6, 2017 at 11:00 am55 stars
                very nice book I also recommend the third book "Evil Spy School".
                • alicat52
                  alicat52Monday, July 24, 2017 at 7:21 pm33 stars
                  I like this book I already read "Spy School" by the same author. I preferred Spy School but in this story it explains and you find out more about this character and SPYDER. Would not recommend to read this before reading spy school you will not understand much but I would recommend this series.
                  • lees
                    leesThursday, June 1, 2017 at 11:53 am
                    i have read this boot and it amazing! ( ; its AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!
                    • brittanyp13
                      Ms. PickfordMonday, April 24, 2017 at 6:50 pm
                      Great!

                      Summer Reading 2016 has ended!

                      May 18 - September 30, 2016
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2016 Stats

                      Books read:3573
                      Books reviewed:1571
                      Prizes won:453
                      Schools participating:175

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      waterlily1255
                      waterlily1255
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      memoiloveit
                      memoiloveit
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      awesomeguy2000
                      awesomeguy2000
                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      sr05885
                      sr05885