My Life as a Gamer (The My Life series)

Book 5 of 5 in the The My Life Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.326618

Derek Fallon gets the chance of a lifetime―to participate in a gaming company focus group and to test out a new video game called "Arctic Ninja." Together with his friends Carly, Matt, and Umberto, Derek thinks his gaming talents will be showcased. But he soon realizes that everyone has got him beat, including whiz kid El Cid. On top of that, school reading tests have begun and Derek feels doubly off his game. Isn't there anything he's good at?

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on April 7, 2015 by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0805098518
ISBN-13: 9780805098518
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • your soelMonday, February 13, 2017 at 1:17 pm
    I think it is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo funny even thew I am stile reading it.
    • iifreeze
      iifreezeTuesday, September 27, 2016 at 7:49 pm44 stars
      This is a very good book I have read it. The vocab pics are funny sometimes and other factors add to that, too. READ!
      • AlienFromMarsSunday, June 12, 2016 at 11:05 am
        GoodBookByAlienStandards
        • pikachu12345665
          pikachu12345665Friday, May 20, 2016 at 1:02 pm55 stars
          It is actually no that bad it is kind of weird and funny at the same time. Really good book if you think about it I personally think that this book would probably be good if it had a lot more thought to it and that probably it could do some more work and some stuff to make it more interesting than it already is itself it could also use some more thought to it because it is interesting just not enough really.
          • pikachu12345665
            pikachu12345665Friday, May 20, 2016 at 12:52 pm55 stars
            It is actually not that bad it is kind of weird and funny at the same time.
            • awesomessb
              awesomessbSunday, July 5, 2015 at 7:35 am55 stars
              Awesome book! It sure is funny and cool!
              • genius1326
                genius1326Wednesday, May 27, 2015 at 11:53 am55 stars
                Awesome. I don't play games, but this is related to "My Life as a Book", which is funny, so I reconed this would be funny. And boy, I was right...
                • beachdog
                  beachdogSaturday, May 23, 2015 at 5:59 pm
                  I have been the only one who has read this book and it is really good there are other books by the same author that are really good also. If you have never read this book I would recommend reading it.
                  • xavierbr
                    xavierbrMonday, April 13, 2015 at 8:34 am
                    I am a gamer it is my life, I love to game I almost have every game console, I really wanna read this book...
                    • Angel Monday, April 13, 2015 at 7:11 am
                      I never read it either by looks good

                      Summer Reading 2016 has ended!

                      May 18 - September 30, 2016
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2016 Stats

                      Books read:3573
                      Books reviewed:1571
                      Prizes won:453
                      Schools participating:175

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      waterlily1255
                      waterlily1255
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      memoiloveit
                      memoiloveit
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      awesomeguy2000
                      awesomeguy2000
                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      sr05885
                      sr05885