Mastermind: Over 100 Games, Tests, and Puzzles to Unleash Your Inner Genius (National Geographic Kids)

Ready to exercise your brain? Let zany superbraniac Ima Genius be your guide in this interactive book full of fascinating brain facts, puzzles, games, and challenges. Learn what type of thinker you are and the geniuses that share your special type of intellect. Discover why your brain does what it does, and how that affects vision, hearing, touch, smell, taste, spatial reasoning, language, memory,
and problem solving. Each chapter is filled not only with fun and games, but also famous historical cases, crazy quizzes, exciting experiments, and a glossary of Genius Jargon, invented for advanced brain-related vocabulary.

Paperback, 176 pages
Published on May 10, 2016 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426321104
ISBN-13: 9781426321108
55 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hippoluv
    hippoluvThursday, March 15, 2018 at 10:10 am55 stars
    Great book!!!!
    • the book masterTuesday, November 28, 2017 at 8:48 am
      I thought it was easy and I'm going to do the colour word problem with my family
      • juicyfruity
        juicyfruityMonday, March 27, 2017 at 2:58 pm
        I loved the colour word problem it was really fun to do I'm going to do it to my parents
        • hippoluv
          hippoluvThursday, March 15, 2018 at 10:12 am55 stars
          Yeah I know right
        • crazyunicorn333Sunday, December 11, 2016 at 2:20 pm
          so amazing
          • crazyunicorn333Sunday, December 11, 2016 at 2:20 pm
            WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW
            • abhijay21
              abhijay21Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at 10:43 am
              Good for your brain
              • waterlily1255
                waterlily1255Saturday, October 8, 2016 at 5:25 am33 stars
                It was a good way to rack your brain and to learn something new!! did not thoroughly teach though!! Still, very good!!
                • iifreeze
                  iifreezeThursday, September 22, 2016 at 10:31 pm55 stars
                  Really good book with puzzles on games and more.
                  • tineis0912
                    tineis0912Monday, September 19, 2016 at 11:46 am55 stars
                    Very fun for little kids below 10, lots of brain teasers and mini games to enjoy. I recommend it for kids that like to read almanacs.
                    • din10
                      din10Monday, September 12, 2016 at 3:59 pm
                      cool that would be great to read and to add to my book shelf

                      Summer Reading 2016 has ended!

                      May 18 - September 30, 2016
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2016 Stats

                      Books read:3573
                      Books reviewed:1571
                      Prizes won:453
                      Schools participating:175

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      waterlily1255
                      waterlily1255
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      memoiloveit
                      memoiloveit
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      awesomeguy2000
                      awesomeguy2000
                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      sr05885
                      sr05885