Kingdom Keepers: The Return Book One Disney Lands

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.656472
With the defeat of the Overtakers behind them, the five teenagers known as the Kingdom Keepers should be celebrating. By all accounts they saved Disneyland from certain destruction. Why then did their mentor leave one last puzzle for them to decipher? The Keepers must solve a puzzle of the past, or be crushed under an evil that makes the Overtakers seem like gentle souls.
Paperback, 368 pages
Published on March 29, 2016 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1484732758
ISBN-13: 9781484732755
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • dys
    dysSunday, March 10, 2019 at 3:41 pm55 stars
    I am still reading this book and i love it, because it is so descriptive and very detailed. Spolier the book ends with 10 different parts.
    • strawberry1234
      strawberry1234Monday, August 8, 2016 at 12:30 pm44 stars
      This book i am reading it was one of my prizes it is really fun so far and i think i am going to enjoy it
      • jeffdaboss
        jeffdabossSunday, August 7, 2016 at 4:18 pm44 stars
        This book was an amazing start to a new Kingdom Keepers series by Ridley Pearson based on adventures of 7 kids whose varying talents make them the unstoppable defenders of Disney. This adventure takes place when everyone has graduated high school and are starting their futures. Amanda and Jess are already butting heads with each other at Disney Imagineering School in Anaheim, California. Finn is being labeled as delusional by the other Keepers in Orlando, Florida. Charlene is already in her career as an actress. But once Finn finds some incriminating evidence that the other Keepers can't deny, they ask Amanda and Jess to find any files on Disney History in the 1950's. The two, who are already battling for the attention of Tim, are having second thoughts on what to do, and each other. Jess and Amanda both find out terrible things that they both either can't or won't tell each other. Once Finn gets that files from Amanda and Jess, he and the other Keepers plan to time travel back the 1950's to fix something of the past. To find out their adventures at the beginning of Disneyland, you have to read Legacy of Secrets to find out what will happen and its aftermath.
        • awesomeguy2000
          awesomeguy2000Wednesday, July 13, 2016 at 12:55 pm22 stars
          this book is a 2.5 star for me since it's a horror\adventure book at the same time and i love adventure books but i hate horror books so i divided the rating in half.
          • zombiedude
            zombiedudeTuesday, July 5, 2016 at 3:13 pm22 stars
            It was a okay book overall,though I wish they added more comedy in the book.i recommend this book to people who like Disney books over the summer.
            • waterlily1255
              waterlily1255Thursday, June 23, 2016 at 12:36 pm22 stars
              This book is not my favorite type of book but it is okay. I love the way it portrays people and well creatures. Still can't figure out why it says Disney Land.?
              • wingfeather
                wingfeatherSunday, June 19, 2016 at 9:00 pm33 stars
                This book continues the story of the Kingdom Keepers, the kids who protect the beloved worlds of Disney. In this book, the Keepers must unravel the last clue Wane left them. I was soooooo excited when I found out there was another book in this series - but to my disappointment, it wasn't as good as I anticipated. It was an interesting plot line, but some of the details were a bit confusing. Otherwise, great book!
                • beanblob
                  beanblobThursday, June 9, 2016 at 7:07 am33 stars
                  This book really hooked me in because of the such descriptive wording and the details and especially all of the action and exciting events. I hope to have enough time to finish this book.
                  • catface173
                    catface173Monday, June 6, 2016 at 11:01 am
                    This is a Disney-based book. I read the whole series and this book is my least favorite of them all. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone.
                    • yaya35223
                      yaya35223Friday, June 3, 2016 at 4:50 pm33 stars
                      This book is not one of my favorites. I didn't really like the characters because they seemed very one sided. But if you really like Disney books you might like this book!

                      Summer Reading 2016 has ended!

                      May 18 - September 30, 2016
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2016 Stats

                      Books read:3573
                      Books reviewed:1571
                      Prizes won:453
                      Schools participating:175

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      waterlily1255
                      waterlily1255
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      memoiloveit
                      memoiloveit
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      awesomeguy2000
                      awesomeguy2000
                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      sr05885
                      sr05885