I Survived the Hindenburg Disaster, 1937 (I Survived #13)

Book 13 of 18 in the I Survived Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.012779
In May of 1937, the Hindenburg, a massive German airship, caught fire while attempting to land in New Jersey, killing 35 people. Lauren Tarshis's latest thrilling addition to the New York Times bestselling I Survived series, will feature an 11-year-old boy in the middle of this historic disaster.

Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on February 23, 2016 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545868602
ISBN-13: 9780545868600
110 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • martinezjared
    martinezjaredFriday, January 10, 2020 at 6:08 pm55 stars
    I really thought that this book was really good and talks about a lot about this tragedy that happened. It really shows that what people had dealt with when this happened.And really shows a lot of facts and actions of this book. I recommend this book.
    • rolchaw11
      rolchaw11Friday, January 10, 2020 at 9:43 am44 stars
      In May of 1937, the Hindenburg, a big German airship, caught on fire while trying to land in New Jersey, killing 35 people. I made a connection by him facing tough decisions to choose and i giving it a 4 star because it had a good story line and told amazing facts
      • mclark2020
        mclark2020Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 6:25 pm55 stars
        I thought this book did a great job in telling the story and the facts of what happened during this disaster, while at the same time keeping the reader very interested. The author was able to paint the picture of what was happening inside the Hindenburg, as well as on the ground.
        • EmberMonday, November 25, 2019 at 1:55 pm
          The book was very Informative about what happened in the hindenburg disaster and also was enjoyable at the same time.I totally recomend it for readers who want to learn about the hindenburg disaster.
          • DrewWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 7:16 pm
            I liked it.
            • acalzoa
              acalzoaFriday, October 18, 2019 at 5:48 am55 stars
              This book was great it tells a lot about what happen back then I was shock what happen. This book gave me a lot of facts.
              • sophs
                sophsMonday, October 14, 2019 at 4:23 pm
                I loved this book mainly because it was true. It gave me facts while also helping me enjoy the book. I think this is a great book and I recommend it.
                • Emo WolfieWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 9:50 am
                  I LOVED this book
                  • LunaMonday, March 18, 2019 at 5:34 pm
                    I like the book because the event was ture
                    • boiSaturday, March 9, 2019 at 10:46 am
                      i like this book

                      Summer Reading 2016 has ended!

                      May 18 - September 30, 2016
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2016 Stats

                      Books read:3573
                      Books reviewed:1571
                      Prizes won:453
                      Schools participating:175

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      waterlily1255
                      waterlily1255
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      memoiloveit
                      memoiloveit
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      awesomeguy2000
                      awesomeguy2000
                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      sr05885
                      sr05885