Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.875178

Trespassers will be turned to stone

For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary is one of the last strongholds of true magic. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite . . .

Kendra and her brother, Seth, have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws keep order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, powerful forces of evil are unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives, to save their family, Fablehaven, and perhaps even the world.

Paperback, 384 pages
Published on April 24, 2007 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416947205
ISBN-13: 9781416947202
190 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ILoveFablehavenSaturday, February 1, 2020 at 10:46 am
    i love this book for its suspense and its humor i would rate this 100 out of ten this book is where Kendra and Seth's parents are on a cruise so they get sent to there grandfathers house. soon they are in a whole new world of magical creatures, action and alot of humor
    • sophia_g
      sophia_gFriday, January 10, 2020 at 4:30 am55 stars
      Fablehaven is a book where Kendra and her brother Seth are staying at their grandfathers house. They soon later realize that their grandfather is the caretaker of fablehaven, where magical creatures reside in grandfather's yard! There will be many adventures for them to face, and it seems to happen all too soon. I can connect to this book to my life from all the other (other I mean many) fantasy books I've read. This is a great book and the reason why this review is 5 stars is because the story is well written, the plot is set out well, and the pacing is just right. I recommend this book 5th grade and up if you happen to find this book.
      • NayNayTuesday, October 1, 2019 at 10:43 am
        Great book for grades 5-9. Loved it.
        • Fabián Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 9:03 am
          Ir i s good book
          • dddFriday, June 21, 2019 at 5:25 pm
            I love love love this book!!! definitely recommend it.
            • lawalex
              lawalexMonday, June 17, 2019 at 10:55 am55 stars
              In this book Kendra and Seth go to stay with their granparents, and discover that there is more to the grandmothers house than meets the eye. Fablehaven.
              • jaden07
                jaden07Sunday, June 2, 2019 at 10:34 am55 stars
                SUPER COOL BOOK! This is on my top favorite series. Although that,list goes on 4ever so it doesn’t really count . Super action packed and full of magic and it is suspenseful at some times. Keeps you on the edge of your seat ! Great book for 4th grade to adults!
                • ochaco_uraraka
                  ochaco_urarakaThursday, April 18, 2019 at 2:14 am55 stars
                  It was really exciting, and I was so surprised with the plot of this book! It was about Kendra and her brother Seth and they find out that their Grandparents own a sanctuary for monsters called Fablehaven. Many weird and fantastic things go on in this book. Seth captures a fairy and turns into a walrus that breathes out of his back, an old witch with bloody rope lives in a shack, their housekeeper was once a niad, a golem made of stone and dirt. In a nutshell, the book was great.
                  • OlympiaTuesday, April 16, 2019 at 4:19 am
                    This book is my favorite.
                    • VioletisawesomeTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 2:22 pm
                      This book is awesome!!!!!! Kendra and Seth Sorenson are very unhappy that their parents left them at their grandparents’ estate. Wouldn’t you, if your parents suddenly went on a cruise? LUCKY!!! At least, that’s what Kendra and Seth think at first. They soon discover that the seemingly boring estate is really Fablehaven, a safe sanctuary where fairies and other magical creatures and animals thrive, unknown by the rest of the world. It’s like a piece of a fairytale in their backyard! Of course, Kendra and Seth are thrilled, but things get out of hand when they realize that their grandma is a CHICKEN! WHAT?! I know, that was my reaction too when I found out. They have to save her and the rest of Fablehaven from a dark creature who lives within... but not without facing some seriously hard challenges on the way— including massaging a giant!?! Kendra and Seth did NOT sign up for this! I felt very glad that I was not in their shoes!

                      Summer Reading 2016 has ended!

                      May 18 - September 30, 2016
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2016 Stats

                      Books read:3573
                      Books reviewed:1571
                      Prizes won:453
                      Schools participating:175

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      waterlily1255
                      waterlily1255
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      memoiloveit
                      memoiloveit
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      awesomeguy2000
                      awesomeguy2000
                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      sr05885
                      sr05885