Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W5.0101355
The second book in this thrilling, bestselling series finds Kendra and her brother, Seth, returning to Fablehaven, a refuge for mythical and magical creatures, where their grandfather is the caretaker. As they work to keep a hidden artifact of great power from falling into the wrong hands, you will find yourself on the edge of your seat and lost in the adventure and fantasy that is Fablehaven.
Paperback, 480 pages
Published on April 22, 2008 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416957707
ISBN-13: 9781416957706
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 23unicorncat
    23unicorncatThursday, February 1, 2018 at 8:47 am
    i liked it
    • dojisesyzi
      dojisesyziThursday, October 26, 2017 at 7:56 am55 stars
      Great book, this is the second one so make sure to check out the first one i made a review on that one too 👎 down there! But really you should read this its a great adventure with seth trying to sneak off and get killed, but he doesn't understand what could happen.
      • cheetahluver
        cheetahluverThursday, February 11, 2016 at 5:40 pm55 starsFeatured
        Fablehaven: Rise of the Evening Star has just become the best book I have ever read! It starts off from the first book, when Kendra and Seth find themselves back at Fablehaven after some trouble in their world. At Fablehaven, three new people have been employed. However, a betrayal strikes and Fablehaven is in chaos again. My notes- if you liked the first book, this is one hundred times better! It is filled with suspense, action, mystery (lots and lots), and awesomely surprising surprises! In the second volume of an amazing series, nothing is as it seems! I couldn't put it down- I've read a lot of books but this has seriously awed me. My suggestion when reading this? No matter what, don't skip around, because you might see something that would ruin it for you.
        • fiction_finatic
          fiction_finaticWednesday, April 30, 2014 at 6:05 pm
          I read this entire series and loved it! It is fun and exciting, full of detail and adventure. It is about a girl named Kendra and her brother Seth. They go to their grandparents' house and find out that it is a preserve for magical creatures It is really good!
          • lionsrcute1Thursday, April 3, 2014 at 5:19 pm
            you should relly read it
            • lionsrcute1
              lionsrcute1Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 2:56 pm55 stars
              In this book, Kendra and her brother, Seth, come back. In the previous book, Kendra becomes fairystruck, so she can now see magical creatures without drinking The Milk, which makes you have the ability to see magical creatures for a while. When a goblin comes in disguise to Kendra and Seth's school, Kendra is of course, able to see right through his disguise, and is frightened. But, all of this is a small part of a huge plan. The goblin came for a reason. Just when they got out of school, an mysterious man called Errol tricks Seth into holding an dangerous artifact, and the artifact comes alive. This was an amazing book, I guarantee you.
              • inkpage78
                inkpage78Saturday, November 9, 2013 at 8:10 am55 stars
                Fablehaven: Rise of the Evening Star is so surprising! I didn't see anything in it coming, which made the book so fun to read. I will definitely continue to read this series and others by Brandon Mull.
                • nathan1234
                  nathan1234Monday, November 19, 2012 at 3:09 pm
                  it is a weird twisted book

                  Summer Reading 2016 has ended!

                  May 18 - September 30, 2016
                  Terms and Conditions

                  Summer Reading 2016 Stats

                  Books read:3573
                  Books reviewed:1571
                  Prizes won:453
                  Schools participating:175

                  Recent Members

                  Top Summer Readers

                  waterlily1255
                  waterlily1255
                  inventor60
                  inventor60
                  strawberry1234
                  strawberry1234
                  memoiloveit
                  memoiloveit
                  snicker9
                  snicker9
                  catface173
                  catface173
                  awesomeguy2000
                  awesomeguy2000
                  sushi321
                  sushi321
                  sr05885
                  sr05885