Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.827448
The first installment of Sarah Mylowski's New York Times bestselling series!

Mirror, mirror, on the basement wall . . .

Once upon a time my brother and I were normal kids. The next minute? The mirror in our basement slurped us up and magically transported us inside Snow White's fairy tale.

I know it sounds crazy, but it's true.

But hey -- we're heroes! We stopped Snow White from eating the poisoned apple. Hooray! Or not. If Snow White doesn't die, she won't get to meet her prince. And then she won't get her happy ending. Oops.

Now it's up to us to:
- Avoid getting poisoned
- Sneak into a castle
- Fix Snow White's story

And then, fingers crossed, find our way home.
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on April 1, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545485711
ISBN-13: 9780545485715
223 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rina123aaa
    rina123aaaSunday, July 14, 2019 at 1:55 pm55 stars
    Abby hates the new town she moved to and she gets sucked into her mirror into the fairy tale of SNOW WHITE. She messes up the story and needs to figure it all out. So funny!
    • natcat12
      natcat12Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 2:22 pm55 stars
      This is the first book of an amazing series. Sarah Mlynowski you are an amazing writer. This book series is amazing. In this book the story is Cinderella.
      • maireSaturday, April 27, 2019 at 3:04 pm
        my sister got it and when I read it, It wond be like I was there! I love it! Thanks to my sis!
        • aaa57
          aaa57Saturday, March 2, 2019 at 10:48 am55 stars
          My sister read this this book and loved it.
          • KatSunday, February 10, 2019 at 2:55 pm
            These books are awesome. They had me captivated when I was eight and still do now that I'm eleven!!!!!!!
            • Papi chuloThursday, January 24, 2019 at 10:15 am
              I LOVE MY BOOKS
              • dinseypirate60
                dinseypirate60Wednesday, January 2, 2019 at 3:38 pm55 stars
                I love💖 this series it is one of my favorite books!😁
                • jazzy2500
                  jazzy2500Thursday, December 13, 2018 at 8:53 pm55 stars
                  these series are sooooooooooooo good!!!!!!
                  • Anya PatelMonday, August 27, 2018 at 12:14 pm
                    This series is awesome!!! Ioooooooooooooooooooooooooove the series
                    • gabrielle807
                      gabrielle807Monday, May 28, 2018 at 2:22 pm33 stars
                      I liked it because it was fantastic it was kind of like Cinderella .

                      Summer Reading 2015 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 30, 2015
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2015 Stats

                      Books read:5186
                      Books reviewed:1726
                      Prizes won:460
                      Schools participating:212

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      kitkat1998
                      kitkat1998
                      genius1326
                      genius1326
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      yaya35223
                      yaya35223
                      coreycole
                      coreycole
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      snicker9
                      snicker9