Uncle John's Bathroom Reader For Kids Only!

Here is an exciting chance to own the very first Uncle John's Bathroom Reader For Kids Only! in a hardcover edition with all new illustrations! When our younger readers demanded a Bathroom Reader of their own, Uncle John put together this brain-boggling easy-to-read collection of facts, fads, quotes, history, science, origins, pop culture, mythology, humor, and more! Plus it's full of wacky and fun illustrations and Uncle John's famous "running feet" — those fun and fascinating facts on the bottom of every page. Curious young readers will learn about the real Dr. Seuss, baseball superstitions, the birth of The Simpsons, how carnival games are rigged, the history of dining on scorpions and tarantulas, shocking truths about thunder and lightning, and disgusting bodily functions like ear wax production and digestion (and why they're important), and much, much more!

Lexile score: 1000L
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on April 8, 2014 by Portable Press
ISBN-10: 1626860459
ISBN-13: 9781626860452
35 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • annabeth123
    annabeth123Tuesday, September 29, 2015 at 1:40 pm55 stars
    I love this book! It is filled with wonderful tidbits of information about everything! I read this book everywhere, the bathroom, in my free time, in bed, just anywhere! I would recommend this book to anyone wanting funny, fun, and cool facts about anything. And the best part is, I won this book free from DOGObook's summer reading program!
    • catface173
      catface173Thursday, September 24, 2015 at 4:31 pm33 stars
      I like these books. If you didn't read my other review about these books, my family likes a good laugh from this book. . . .
      • hullo
        hulloTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 3:02 pm
        This book was really, really funny. It has funny, laugh - out - loud quotes, facts, stories and jokes. I recommend this book to everyone! Great book!
        • glittermis
          glittermisSunday, September 20, 2015 at 5:40 pm
          If you want to learn fascinating random facts, this is the perfect book for you. You'll learn something new with each turn of a page and you'll find out lots interesting, shocking, (sometimes revolting) fun facts that will stick in your head.
          • penguin313
            penguin313Friday, September 18, 2015 at 9:48 pm55 stars
            This funny book contains weird facts and interesting trivia. It is basically like a normal Uncle John's bathroom reader that is appropriate for younger children.
            • momomoFriday, September 4, 2015 at 12:58 pm
              it is rele good
              • coreycole
                coreycoleFriday, August 28, 2015 at 12:52 pm55 stars
                like the different stories being longer and shorter i dropped my first one in the bath tube so my mom got me a reading shelf just for the bath room so i dont drop my book in the water anymore
                • maddykate
                  maddykateThursday, July 30, 2015 at 6:23 pm44 stars
                  it is really easy to pick it up for a minute and read a story from the book. the book is the best for the minutes you have free.
                  • squirmyloo
                    squirmylooFriday, July 24, 2015 at 6:30 am55 stars
                    This book was very hilarious! I loved all the jokes and humor. Most probably would find it a little bit to silly, but not me!
                    • sweetums
                      sweetumsTuesday, July 14, 2015 at 6:37 pm44 stars
                      this is such a cool and hilarious book. i love all the cool and random facts and stories that are on just about every page. this is definatly the coolest fast bool ever.

                      Summer Reading 2015 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 30, 2015
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2015 Stats

                      Books read:5186
                      Books reviewed:1726
                      Prizes won:460
                      Schools participating:212

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      kitkat1998
                      kitkat1998
                      genius1326
                      genius1326
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      yaya35223
                      yaya35223
                      coreycole
                      coreycole
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      snicker9
                      snicker9