The Magic Trap (The Lemonade War Series)

Book 5 of 5 in the The Lemonade War Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.539529

Jessie and Evan Treski have waged a lemonade war, sought justice in a class trial,unmasked a bell thief, and stood at opposite ends over the right to keep secrets.
Now they are creating a magic show—a professional magic show, in their own backyard! They practice, they study, and they practice some more. And who shows up? Their father, who has done such a good job of disappearing over the past few years.
Just as Evan and Jessie took on running a business in The Lemonade War and a court of law in The Lemonade Crime, in this fifth novel of the bestselling Lemonade War series, they take on the challenges of magic and illusion all while discovering some hidden truths about their own family. Another fresh, funny, emotionally charged novel by the author whom Books for Kids calls, "one of the best writers for the middle grades around."

 

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on April 1, 2014 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0544052897
ISBN-13: 9780544052895
35 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jini0710
    jini0710Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 2:34 pm
    I think this is a 5th book of The Lemonade War. The character is still Evan and Jessie. The book is interesting. You might learn some cool magic that you are interested in. Try reading this book if you like magic.
    • SophiaFriday, December 7, 2018 at 5:52 pm
      This book is really interesting and really good book also it is alittle bit of a mystery ,i just finished the 5th book which it is the Magic trap it is also a really good ,nice book ,but not a mystery book 。
      • heidiMonday, October 29, 2018 at 1:57 pm
        I really think this book is the best ones of the books I read :D:D:D:D::DD:D:D:D
        • cufyporepy
          cufyporepyWednesday, January 31, 2018 at 7:03 pm
          I liked this book because was interested in it and i wanted to here the whole book.
          • FlameStarThursday, September 21, 2017 at 5:22 pm
            It is bad
            • amulet
              amuletFriday, June 2, 2017 at 11:29 am
              It's amazing 😉
              • crystal123432
                crystal123432Monday, May 1, 2017 at 7:34 am55 stars
                I love this book series I love them so much they just have the suspense I love in books.
                • HPFanFriday, January 6, 2017 at 11:15 am
                  Seems good!My brother read the whole seires,but I took a sneak peek at this book and it is really great.Calling all magicans!A total must-read seires!
                  • WhiteThursday, September 15, 2016 at 11:09 pm
                    I like magic!!!
                    • roscolover12
                      roscolover12Thursday, September 15, 2016 at 4:19 pm
                      Magical!!!!!#bunny in the hat

                      Summer Reading 2015 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 30, 2015
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2015 Stats

                      Books read:5186
                      Books reviewed:1726
                      Prizes won:460
                      Schools participating:212

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      kitkat1998
                      kitkat1998
                      genius1326
                      genius1326
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      yaya35223
                      yaya35223
                      coreycole
                      coreycole
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      snicker9
                      snicker9