The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1)

Book 1 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on April 30, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349230
ISBN-13: 9780545349239
384 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Amazing SeriesThursday, December 5, 2019 at 7:07 pm
    I'm already on book 11: The Lost Continent. This series is really interesting and I can't stop reading!
    • bluewingbts
      bluewingbtsTuesday, October 29, 2019 at 12:14 pm55 stars
      I will recommend this book to people who like magic. This book is about a dragon named Clay and his friends.
      • paisley Monday, September 30, 2019 at 6:56 am
        I am on book 10 3 more books
        • book 5Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 8:18 am
          amazing
          • wingsoffirefan
            wingsoffirefanMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:57 pm55 stars
            BEST. SERIES. EVER.
            • Margret WicklunSaturday, September 7, 2019 at 3:03 pm
              I am on book 2
              • BladeTheIcewingWednesday, September 4, 2019 at 12:44 pm
                If I had never read wingspan of fire why life would have nevertheless been complete. I love it sooooooo much! I’m always begging my parents to buy me wings of fire stuff and can wait for them to make a tv show/ movie. When someone asks me my favorite book series with no hesitations say wings of fire! It makes my day when I see people reading it! I always try to make a friend out of them! I have all the books and have read them all MULTIPLE times! I can’t wait for the next book!
                • foxyMonday, August 26, 2019 at 9:40 am
                  i honestly love this book! i hope to get them all!
                  • emilyFriday, June 7, 2019 at 11:03 am
                    cool book
                    • dibyeshMonday, June 3, 2019 at 10:26 pm
                      its good but i think its comical which i dont like

                      Summer Reading 2015 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 30, 2015
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2015 Stats

                      Books read:5186
                      Books reviewed:1726
                      Prizes won:460
                      Schools participating:212

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      kitkat1998
                      kitkat1998
                      genius1326
                      genius1326
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      yaya35223
                      yaya35223
                      coreycole
                      coreycole
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      snicker9
                      snicker9