Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 1 - 4n/a3.48483
A boy and his dog . . . a girl and her . . . unicorn? It all started when Phoebe skipped a rock across a pond and accidentally hit a unicorn in the face. Improbably, this led to Phoebe being granted one wish, and she used it to make the unicorn, Marigold Heavenly Nostrils, her obligational best friend. But can a vain mythical beast and a nine-year-old daydreamer really forge a connection? Indeed they can, and that's how Phoebe and Her Unicorn unfolds. This beautifully drawn strip follows the unlikely friendship between a somewhat awkward girl and the unicorn who gradually shows her just how special she really is. Through hilarious adventures where Phoebe gets to bask in Marigold's "awesomeness," the friends also come to acknowledge that they had been lonely before they met and truly appreciate the bond they now share.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on September 2, 2014 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 1449446205
ISBN-13: 9781449446208
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • spacepenguin
    spacepenguinMonday, June 17, 2019 at 4:51 pm55 stars
    This is the first book in the Phoebe and Her Unicorn series. It is also the first one I've read. I think I will read more Phoebe and her Unicorn books. I liked it. I loved this book. I liked that it seemed comic book style. At first I thought it would be a short little book, but it wasn't.
    • aaa57
      aaa57Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 2:08 pm55 stars
      This book is sooooooo funny πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      • Happiness210Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 4:57 pm
        I thought it was very funny. I suggest this book to anyone who likes humor and graphic novels.
        • LeslyπŸ¦„Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 4:14 pm
          I love unicorns , because of this book. My favorite type of books used to be history books until I got to 2 grade. Well I still love history books but I love how Dana Simpson put phoebe and her unicorn into a comic.
          • PinkRose101Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at 7:53 am
            Phoebe and her unicorn is a awesome book, because its about a girl that has a unicorn. Its a comic book and I like comic book, so I liked it. They have fun and play together. I also love unicorn, so the book was awesome.This book is amazing to read and I recommend for you to read it, because the book is really fun to read.
            • gilbertk7
              gilbertk7Friday, April 7, 2017 at 7:42 am
              this book is great
              • aawesome
                aawesomeMonday, October 19, 2015 at 3:03 pm44 stars
                I decided to read this because I like comic books and it's in the form of one. I liked reading this book because it wasn't about like a princess and Phoebe is kind of like me so liked reading a story about someone who has the same personality's as me.
                • jojojosie
                  jojojosieTuesday, July 28, 2015 at 7:06 pm
                  Cute
                  • cloudblue
                    cloudblueTuesday, June 9, 2015 at 6:34 pm55 stars
                    A very cute book full of little quips

                    Summer Reading 2015 has ended!

                    May 14 - September 30, 2015
                    Terms and Conditions

                    Summer Reading 2015 Stats

                    Books read:5186
                    Books reviewed:1726
                    Prizes won:460
                    Schools participating:212

                    Recent Members

                    Top Summer Readers

                    sushi321
                    sushi321
                    kitkat1998
                    kitkat1998
                    genius1326
                    genius1326
                    inventor60
                    inventor60
                    catface173
                    catface173
                    yaya35223
                    yaya35223
                    coreycole
                    coreycole
                    penguin313
                    penguin313
                    5680saf
                    5680saf
                    snicker9
                    snicker9