Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.656472
With the defeat of the Overtakers behind them, the five teenagers known as the Kingdom Keepers should be celebrating. By all accounts they saved Disneyland from certain destruction. Why then did their mentor leave one last puzzle for them to decipher? The Keepers must solve a puzzle of the past, or be crushed under an evil that makes the Overtakers seem like gentle souls.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on March 31, 2015 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423184319
ISBN-13: 9781423184317
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Olivia Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 7:42 pm
    I think it’s an amazing with all of these clues but it reminds me of Scooby Do and The Mistery Machine
    • amandalockhartk
      amandalockhartkSaturday, May 28, 2016 at 3:19 pm55 stars
      Amazing book
      • pumpkinq
        pumpkinqTuesday, December 1, 2015 at 3:12 pm
        I read the first series, and it was AMAZING!!!!! I want to read this one, but someone told me it was inappropriate. Is that true?????
        • amandalockhartk
          amandalockhartkSaturday, May 28, 2016 at 3:18 pm55 stars
          It's not inappropriate at all. I read it over a year ago but remember nothing inappropriate it's perfectly ok
        • bookworm890
          bookworm890Wednesday, September 30, 2015 at 6:18 pm
          If you weren't satisfied by the conclusion to book seven in the Kingdom Keepers series, fear not, the spin-off has arrived. The gang, Finn, Willa, Maybeck, Charlene, and Philby return in the book that prepares readers for the major plot of the series... without truly getting into it. The next book should get there though.
          • inventor60
            inventor60Monday, September 21, 2015 at 4:22 am55 stars
            They should be celebrating, but no. They are all up on their feet fighting against the darkest of secrets..... Together the 5 kingdom keepers must save Disneyland as it stands and the peak of destruction
            • sgand1
              sgand1Thursday, September 3, 2015 at 6:54 pm55 stars
              This is a great book. It's about how these people saved Disney Land until they receive a message that they have to decipher in order to not be crushed by the evil in the world. It's a must read and trust me, you'll love it!!!
              • coreycole
                coreycoleFriday, August 28, 2015 at 12:38 pm22 stars
                thought this would be better because of the dragons but i didnt understand alot of it and had to ask alot of questions then i forgot where i was and had to read it again but i was still confused i had to finish it becaus i started it but i wont be reading it again
                • sadier
                  sadierFriday, August 14, 2015 at 1:31 pm55 stars
                  awesome book as well as the whole series and i love how fast it goes and just keeps you reading i didn't wasn't to put this book down.
                  • kitkat1998
                    kitkat1998Saturday, July 25, 2015 at 11:53 am22 stars
                    This is an interesting book, but rather confusing. I wish I had read the first series before picking this one up. Either way, it's a very interesting book.
                    • snicker9
                      snicker9Sunday, July 12, 2015 at 5:24 pm55 stars
                      This book was amazing. It was a very fast read as well. I read it in one afternoon, I was so entranced. This series is a spin-off from Kingdom Keepers. The Return series is basically about the life after Kingdom Keepers "ends". This book is confusing if you have not read the Kingdom Keepers. The enemies, the people, the relationships-you can't understand the story and the layout if you have not read the original series. I recommend this book to Ridley Pearson, Disney, and fantasy fans. I believe many will enjoy this book. Also be aware that there are intense scenes. So it might be wise for parents to approve the book first.

                      Summer Reading 2015 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 30, 2015
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2015 Stats

                      Books read:5186
                      Books reviewed:1726
                      Prizes won:460
                      Schools participating:212

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      kitkat1998
                      kitkat1998
                      genius1326
                      genius1326
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      yaya35223
                      yaya35223
                      coreycole
                      coreycole
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      snicker9
                      snicker9