Katie and the Cupcake Cure (Cupcake Diaries)

Book 1 of 30 in the Cupcake Diaries
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.824831
This first book in The Cupcake Diaries is told through the perspective of Katie Brown. We find Katie miserable on the first day of middle school. Her best friend Callie came back from camp boy-crazy and part of a whole new group of friends. When it's made clear that Callie is in the PGC (Popular Girls Club) and Katie is not invited to join, Katie suddenly feels incredibly alone. Katie realizes if she’s going to survive middle school she needs to seriously regroup and find some new friends. But how? She bites into the cupcake her mother packed her for lunch and for a second closes her eyes. The sweet treat makes her happy—finally something goes right! Looking around her table, Katie notices the other students seeming a bit lost, as well. Which gives her an idea…With three new friends Katie forms a club as a way to spread the cupcake love and earn some cupcake cash.
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on May 3, 2011 by Simon Spotlight
ISBN-10: 1442422750
ISBN-13: 9781442422759
86 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • karatea10
    karatea10Thursday, June 6, 2019 at 11:36 am55 stars
    This is a great book that shows the reality of life going through challenges and going through good times. Katie and the cupcake cure is a great book and I hope you read the book and the series and enjoy it.
    • bellaboo514
      bellaboo514Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 9:45 am55 stars
      Awesome
      • amberthekitty
        amberthekittyFriday, January 19, 2018 at 1:44 pm55 stars
        I just read this book and its awesome!
        • readsoccer8
          readsoccer8Saturday, January 7, 2017 at 10:48 am
          I read this book
          • lilmouselemur
            lilmouselemurMonday, October 17, 2016 at 1:35 pm55 stars
            Great book for kids in middle school or those who just want a good read. I read this a few years ago (in elementary school) and definitely loved it, but middleschoolers may have things they may be able too relate too in this book. :D
            • madii30
              madii30Monday, July 11, 2016 at 1:51 pm55 stars
              Best book.
              • pups23
                pups23Thursday, October 15, 2015 at 6:59 pm
                that book is my favorite it is so if some people haven't read it they should read it and it like a girly girl book and im not a girly girl
                • wookie123
                  wookie123Thursday, October 15, 2015 at 6:25 pm55 stars
                  Please follow me!!!
                  • conez_12
                    conez_12Thursday, October 15, 2015 at 1:44 pm
                    Yes, I know this book looks a little to girly... and yes it is kinda girly. But I really enjoyed it. I read it in 5th grade it is really good.
                    • vanesahenderson
                      vanesahendersonThursday, October 15, 2015 at 12:15 pm
                      I love it even though my brother hated it

                      Summer Reading 2015 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 30, 2015
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2015 Stats

                      Books read:5186
                      Books reviewed:1726
                      Prizes won:460
                      Schools participating:212

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      kitkat1998
                      kitkat1998
                      genius1326
                      genius1326
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      yaya35223
                      yaya35223
                      coreycole
                      coreycole
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      snicker9
                      snicker9