Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a3.816817
“Galactic Hot Dogs is an insanely entertaining, eye-popping adventure!” —Lincoln Peirce, bestselling author of the Big Nate series

Meet Cosmoe, the Earth-Boy. He’s captain of the Neon Weiner, the finest flying food truck in the galaxy. Along with his bud, Big Humphree, he spends his days cruising the cosmos and staying crazy busy

1. Cooking up a Mega-Dog. (Dude, this hot dog is the size of a jeep!)

2. Escaping mutant worm monsters, zombie space pirates, and grumpy robots. (What the butt?!)

3. Playing Super Moon Ninja Death Jab (Turbo Ear Slap! 9,000 points!!)

4. And…PROTECTING THE GALAXY from the Ultimate Evil. (He’s kind of an awesome space guy.)
Paperback, 304 pages
Published on June 16, 2016 by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1471160424
ISBN-13: 9781471160424
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • RobelSaturday, February 16, 2019 at 8:19 am
    its funny like when the hot dog was a size of an jeep
    • bababanna
      bababannaThursday, November 12, 2015 at 7:36 am
      I like hot dogs. so I would go to this food truck and get the mega-dog! (the size of a jeep!)
      • bababanna
        bababannaThursday, October 29, 2015 at 7:30 am
        AW SMUDGE IS WHAT I THINK OF THIS BOOK! I WILL GIVE THIS BOOK 5,000 STARS! AWESOME!
        • kacka
          kackaMonday, October 26, 2015 at 9:56 am55 stars
          is great to be a book
          • 5680saf
            5680safSunday, September 27, 2015 at 7:22 am22 stars
            Cosmoe is the owner of the Neon Wiener, the best food truck in the galaxy. Join Cosmoe and his friend Big Humphree on many wacky adventures.
            • iconiaboye
              iconiaboyeFriday, September 25, 2015 at 2:33 pm
              Is this a comic book I saw my friend reading it.
              • inventor60
                inventor60Wednesday, September 23, 2015 at 10:06 am11 star
                Cosmoe, the captain of the flying food truck, has quite eventful days that come with escaping worms, fighting the great villain and more stuff. I didn't really like this book and thing the author should have tried to make it more exciting by including parts that would really seem obvious.
                • catface173
                  catface173Monday, September 21, 2015 at 3:43 pm11 star
                  I read this book and even my brother didn't like it. Also cover could at least have a little more detail about the book .
                  • sgand1
                    sgand1Thursday, September 17, 2015 at 3:34 pm55 stars
                    This is a unique story with action on every page! I especially like the book because of the main concepts listed above in the summary. This is a humorous book that anyone should try.
                    • maxbrallier
                      maxbrallierTuesday, May 17, 2016 at 6:20 pm55 stars
                      I'm the author -- thanks for reading!
                    • guster9090
                      guster9090Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 2:41 pm
                      this is a funny book you should really read it

                      Summer Reading 2015 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 30, 2015
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2015 Stats

                      Books read:5186
                      Books reviewed:1726
                      Prizes won:460
                      Schools participating:212

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      sushi321
                      sushi321
                      kitkat1998
                      kitkat1998
                      genius1326
                      genius1326
                      inventor60
                      inventor60
                      catface173
                      catface173
                      yaya35223
                      yaya35223
                      coreycole
                      coreycole
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      snicker9
                      snicker9