Princess in Disguise: A Tale of the Wide-Awake Princess

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.249187

With the help of family and friends, Annie and Liam's wedding day looks as if it's going to be perfect until everything starts to go wrong. Liam's father doesn't show up, nor do the magic-wielding guests. Members of the wedding party come down with strange afflictions, Annie's gown is ruined, a storm floods the castle grounds, and an unknown king lays seige to the castle. Queen Karolina decides that they need the help of her fairy godmother, Moonbeam, but a pea-soup fog keeps the messengers from leaving. Only Annie and Liam can get past the magical fog to find Moonbeam, but even after they find her, it's up to them to discover who cast the spells that ruined the wedding, and why the unknown king wants to conquer Treecrest.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on March 31, 2015 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
ISBN-10: 1619635739
ISBN-13: 9781619635739
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lovelyappleblos
    lovelyappleblosTuesday, September 1, 2020 at 2:31 pm55 stars
    It is amazing
    • lovelyappleblos
      lovelyappleblosTuesday, September 1, 2020 at 1:51 pm55 stars
      This book was awsome
      • lovelyappleblos
        lovelyappleblosMonday, August 31, 2020 at 11:06 am55 stars
        I really like this book its so interesting, cool, adventurous, and funny.
        • AllisonTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 10:31 am
          I lik dis bok
          • marrigold137
            marrigold137Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 10:15 am44 stars
            This was a good book .I really liked the happily ever after ending, and the adventure was exicting.I admire the fact that Annie went on the adventure so she could be with Liam forever.
            • applemango
              applemangoFriday, December 15, 2017 at 9:35 pm55 stars
              This book is an action book it is very exiting and sometimes it's even scary!! Even thought the cover says"princess" don't judge it by the cover try reading it!!! It's like you get transformed into the books land of stories(buy the way read the land of stories it's awesome!!)! I'd recommend this book to anybody even adults but to younger kids than first grade it would be kind of hard to read(it's a pretty thick book). Read this book if you like it read my other reviews and more!!!
              • sophiazhang123
                sophiazhang123Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 4:43 pm
                I think this book is romantic, I didn't read it though. I think that I will enjoy it once I BEG MY MOM TO BUY IT........................................
                • sophiazhang123
                  sophiazhang123Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 4:30 pm
                  I think this book is romantic, I didn't read it though.
                  • ayna
                    aynaTuesday, June 7, 2016 at 4:05 pm
                    Princess Annie and Prince Liam are about to get married hen something goes wrong. Anie's dress starts to fall apart, and many more horrible things. Annie and Liam set off on an adventure to find Moonbeam, the fairy godmother so that Moonbeam can fix everything and make it return to normal. Annie and Liam encounter evil fairies and so many crazy things, but with Annie's magic they are safe for now.
                    • swirlycool
                      swirlycoolSaturday, October 10, 2015 at 2:41 pm55 stars
                      ITS SO GOOD