Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.033623
Poison Apple Books: Thrilling. Bone-chilling. These books have bite!

Twelve-year-old Emma-Rose Paley has always felt different from her bubbly, outgoing parents. Unlike them, Emma-Rose has pale skin and jet-black hair, is quiet and moody, and prefers gray weather to sunshine. She also hates the taste of garlic, has very sharp incisors, and loves rare burgers. When Emma-Rose uncovers a dark family secret, she has a sudden revelation. Could Emma-Rose be a real, live vampire?
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on May 1, 2010 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545208785
ISBN-13: 9780545208789
40 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • skinnyminnie
    skinnyminnieFriday, September 15, 2017 at 12:09 pm55 stars
    So i read it and OMG its so gooood! like omg whooooo go emma rose commet if u read it or want it
    • cyd1000
      cyd1000Friday, August 25, 2017 at 11:46 am
      stella2005 IKR ITS AMIZING :D
      • linakapeteni
        linakapeteniWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 2:48 pm
        I have this book and keep reading this book because it is good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • animefan3
          animefan3Monday, March 9, 2015 at 7:26 am
          I want to read this really badly I read a other book like this
          • ah100915
            ah100915Monday, March 9, 2015 at 7:23 am55 stars
            spoiler! shes not a vampire
            • cyd1000
              cyd1000Friday, August 25, 2017 at 11:47 am
              she is a vampire i read it sooo
              • ravermccare23
                ravermccare23Monday, March 9, 2015 at 3:14 pm
                thanks, i would never read it anyway
                • ravermccare23
                  ravermccare23Monday, March 9, 2015 at 3:14 pm
                  good to know
              • tasnimmotan
                tasnimmotanSaturday, January 31, 2015 at 4:56 pm
                this was a really good book! I read this book in class!
                • tasnimmotan
                  tasnimmotanSaturday, January 31, 2015 at 4:46 pm
                  I really like this book. This book is really interesting to me! I read this book when I was laying down on my bed. I told all my friends and cousins about this book. This book is actually really amazing!
                  • horses4life
                    horses4lifeWednesday, June 18, 2014 at 11:08 am44 stars
                    At the start i was so pulled into the detail this book gave. I like very suspenseful books so i really liked this book.
                    • ak26397
                      ak26397Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:38 am33 stars
                      This tottaly bites is about this girl named Emma-Rose she was always different from everybody else. Emma thought she was a vampire she did tons of reading on vampires. Then she found out she was not a vampire but her great aunt Margo was, infact he was the leader.
                      • cyd1000
                        cyd1000Friday, August 25, 2017 at 11:47 am
                        Nope i read it a millons of times shes a vampire
                      • zoiejo2005
                        zoiejo2005Thursday, May 8, 2014 at 5:40 pm
                        I like this one I am reading it in class:)