Pies & Prejudice (The Mother-Daughter Book Club)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.190785
Right before the start of freshman year, Emma’s family unexpectedly moves to England. The book club members are stunned—but thanks to videoconferencing, they can still keep the club alive, and they decide to tackle Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice . And when the girls try to bring Emma home by starting a bake sale, it becomes a thriving business: Pies & Prejudice. But when the plan they cook up falls short, they are left wondering if their club will ever all be together again….
Hardcover, 384 pages
Published on September 14, 2010 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416974318
ISBN-13: 9781416974314
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • esp21
    esp21Thursday, October 6, 2016 at 6:21 pm55 stars
    I love this book! I'm reading it with my mom and if you say that it's weird it's not. There are 2 other books before this one so if you are interested read the other two first.
    • violetkitten
      violetkittenMonday, June 13, 2016 at 8:39 am44 stars
      I really like this book it talked about a girl going away to live in london for a year she left behind her friends not by choice though her parent always wanted to live their so it just talks about how she deals with it and how her friends deal with it
      • evie123
        evie123Saturday, May 21, 2016 at 6:33 am
        this book sounds great don't you guys think
        • mkd5
          mkd5Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 2:58 pm55 stars
          Loved it, hang on to Emma while she is swept away from the book club... to England!
          • jess285
            jess285Sunday, March 16, 2014 at 4:12 pm55 stars
            awesome
            • athleticamazin
              athleticamazinWednesday, March 12, 2014 at 8:46 am55 stars
              Pies & Prejudice (The Mother-Daughter Book Club) is an exceptional read with funny main characters and great teenage adventures! :) Read this book!
              • lionsrcute1
                lionsrcute1Saturday, March 8, 2014 at 9:09 am
                So... I'm continuing my reviews again. In the book Pies & Prejudice, Emma moves to England at the beginning. Emma's parents had an house swap for one year with an girl, Annabelle's cousin. Annabelle is like Becca 0.3, only, like x5 worse. Annabelle and her cousins all make trouble in both England and America, after Emma stuck up for an girl who was getting bullied by Annabelle and her friends. The title about pies is because the girls devise a plan to bring Emma home for Spring Break (i think?..) as they do so, this book is all about their loyalty as a friend, through almost anything. SPOILER: The ice skating teacher dies. :(
                • camerashy23
                  camerashy23Friday, October 4, 2013 at 3:32 am
                  I actually really liked this book. I've read most of the series, and I find that I liked this best because of the Paris trip Megan goes on :) i r
                  • roxy8987
                    roxy8987Tuesday, April 9, 2013 at 2:50 pm55 stars
                    OMG!!! So good. It's about the connection between friends no matter how different they are.
                    • maimar
                      maimarMonday, January 28, 2013 at 6:04 pm55 stars
                      I love this series- I can definitely relate it to my life.