Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.473862

There will be three,
Kin of you kin....
Who hold the
Power of the stars
In their paws.

A secret prophecy shapes the lives of Firestar's grandchildren, but only one of the three knows about it. Jaypaw is captivated by the power it promises, and he believes the key to that power may lie buried in the distant past -- with the ancient cats who once walked these woods and now prowl through his dreams.His search for answers leads him toward the mountains -- the home of the Tribe of Rushing Water. Lionpaw and Hollypaw feel drawn to the mountains too, for different reasons.

But the mountains hide secrets as well as answers, and if the three cats find a way to get there, they may discover more than they ever expected.

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on April 22, 2008 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060892080
ISBN-13: 9780060892081
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kailyn6b
    kailyn6bFriday, January 10, 2020 at 9:53 am33 stars
    I love this book and when they get to the mountains is awesome. I just wish that stonefur did not stay.
    • ProgrammerThursday, November 22, 2018 at 7:40 pm
      Great book I absolutely reccomend it but only if you have read The Prophecies begin and The New Prophecy (The series’s before). Great book 😺
      • BIG FANMonday, March 12, 2018 at 3:15 pm
        Books by Erin Hunter are the best!!!! My favorite is the Warriors series for so many reasons! Erin Hunter has INSPIRED me so much! LOVE YOU ERIN HUNTER AND KEEP ON WRITING!!!!!!!!!! <3 <3 <3!!!!!!!
        • jadynsFriday, February 26, 2016 at 10:05 am
          I loved this book because there was lots of adventure when they headed to the mountains. It was pretty cool when I discovered the Tribe Of Rushing Water's leader, Teller Of The Pointed Stones, was also the Tribe's healer.
          • ball8628
            ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:34 am55 stars
            This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES
            • roriocooky
              roriocookyWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 9:11 am55 stars
              I just started this book and I love it already so I hope the rest of the books and this one Is a blast!!!
              • zimandgir
                zimandgirThursday, May 7, 2015 at 4:51 pm55 stars
                I haven't read this in so long
                • zimandgir
                  zimandgirThursday, May 7, 2015 at 4:50 pm55 stars
                  I love this book
                  • efurr7119
                    efurr7119Monday, March 16, 2015 at 10:52 am55 stars
                    reading this series
                    • doctorwhorocks
                      doctorwhorocksSunday, August 25, 2013 at 7:36 pm55 stars
                      Haven't read yet