Once Upon a Crime (The Sisters Grimm, Book 4) (Bk. 4)

Book 5 of 10 in the The Sisters Grimm Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.854840
In the long-awaited fourth book in the New York Times bestselling series, the Grimms take on New York City!

Surprises abound for Sabrina and Daphne Grimm, fairy-tale detectives extraordinaire. When they venture into the big city, they stumble upon a murder, face betrayal by a friend, and discover an amazing secret about their mother, Veronica.

Sabrina just wants to be normal—no detecting, no dangerous escapes, and especially no Everafters. Unfortunately, New York City is a hiding spot for many famous fairy-tale folk. And there’s a murderer in their midst! The girls and their friends must figure out who killed Puck’s father, King Oberon, while coming to terms with their mother’s secret life. Will they stop the murderer before he or she can strike again? And will Sabrina ever accept her family’s destiny?

The colorful world of the Grimms expands in new and hilarious directions in Once upon a Crime. Critics and readers alike have embraced the Sisters Grimm series and its independent, quick-thinking heroines.
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on May 1, 2007 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 081091610X
ISBN-13: 9780810916104
9 Book Reviews
  • fastflash
    fastflashTuesday, March 14, 2017 at 10:09 am55 stars
    awesome
    • zebra78910
      zebra78910Tuesday, April 5, 2016 at 4:44 pm55 stars
      I absolutly love this book!!!!!
      • zebra78910
        zebra78910Tuesday, April 5, 2016 at 4:30 pm55 stars
        It was really good. so much going on in the book. but you have to read the first 3 books to understand the 4 book.
        • happypug12
          happypug12Saturday, May 16, 2015 at 6:26 am55 stars
          You don't know how attached you are to this book series and its characters until you get your hands on this one.
          • awesome3000
            awesome3000Friday, February 7, 2014 at 1:28 pm55 stars
            awesome
            • flozanob
              flozanobTuesday, January 28, 2014 at 11:51 am
              awesome book
              • babanor
                babanorFriday, January 17, 2014 at 9:40 pm55 stars
                I read this book because a friend recomended it for me. It is really good, and I reccomend it. it is good for a bedtime book. I have to say, Alot of cliff hangers, good for 3rd/4th graders. Great joy reader, even better library book.
                • babanor
                  babanorFriday, January 17, 2014 at 9:39 pm55 stars
                  I read this book because a friend recomended it for me. It is really good, and I reccomend it. it is good for a bedtime book. I have to say, Alot of cliff hangers, good for 3rd/4th graders. Great joy reader, even better library book.
                  • otter
                    otterFriday, October 25, 2013 at 2:46 pm
                    This book is the creepiest sisters grimm books, but its not too creepy. The picture on the cover makes t look way creepier than it is.