Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 5P3.3917

Dr. Seuss’s wonderfully wise Oh, the Places You’ll Go! is the perfect send-off for grads—from nursery school, high school, college, and beyond!

From soaring to high heights and seeing great sights to being left in a Lurch on a prickle-ly perch, Dr. Seuss addresses life’s ups and downs with his trademark humorous verse and illustrations, while encouraging readers to find the success that lies within. In a starred review, Booklist notes, “Seuss’s message is simple but never sappy: life may be a ‘Great Balancing Act,’ but through it all ‘There’s fun to be done.’” A perennial favorite and a perfect gift for anyone starting a new phase in their life!

Hardcover, 48 pages
ISBN-10: 0001712330
ISBN-13: 9780001712331
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • m_mcmasters
    m_mcmastersThursday, June 8, 2017 at 4:37 am55 stars
    This Dr. Suess books is one of our family's favorites! We read it every year together during Dr. Suess week. It has become a family tradition.
    • PeterpiperpizzaMonday, November 9, 2015 at 9:31 am
      Dr.seuss is a great writer his he makes book funny book his is the funny.
      • lewis12
        lewis12Monday, November 9, 2015 at 8:59 am55 stars
        I love places
        • joon2010
          joon2010Friday, July 10, 2015 at 10:41 pm55 stars
          I really liked this book. It had a lot of cool colors and pictures. It was fun.
          • ...........Friday, June 26, 2015 at 7:35 am
            This book was great for students and teachers!
            • aook138
              aook138Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 10:00 am
              I decided to read this book after my class and I designed a door for this book!You should read this book I think it is a great book for 2nd grade.
              • sreelu
                sreeluSaturday, February 28, 2015 at 12:07 pm55 stars
                nice book to read over the weekend
                • emilyr5
                  emilyr5Wednesday, December 10, 2014 at 1:25 pm55 stars
                  I miss Dr.Suess 😢
                  • bellaSunday, February 23, 2014 at 1:17 pm
                    this book is about the places you can go and i love it because its funny
                    • 123123123412341
                      123123123412341Wednesday, November 27, 2013 at 8:40 am55 stars
                      in my school last year we all signed this book everyone did because we were giving the book to our principal that was retiring and now we are dedicating a song to our principal that is once again retiring.