Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5Grades 1 - 3M2.75428
The tree house is back--but where is the enchantress Morgan le Fay? The search for her begins as Jack and Annie are transported back to ancient Japan, where they find themselves in the cave of a ninja master. Will the evil samurai warriors get to Jack and Annie before they can learn the secrets of the ninjas?

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0307256413
ISBN-13: 9780307256416
28 Book Reviews
  • dinobasketball7
    dinobasketball7Wednesday, February 17, 2021 at 5:17 pm
    When Jack and Annie get whisked from Frog Creek,Pennsylvania, to ancient Japan,They start a new and adventurous mission .
    • peachy_vsco
      peachy_vscoSaturday, December 19, 2020 at 4:30 am
      It sounds like a good bok!
      • adino123
        adino123Saturday, August 15, 2020 at 6:25 pm44 stars
        This book was a little scary. I wasn't sure that Jack and Annie were going to make it back on this one. I'm glad they did.
        • dolbit07
          dolbit07Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at 9:41 am44 stars
          This book was great. I love all the fun adventures Jack and Annie have together and each place they travel, they get to have different clothes
          • warriorsgirl11
            warriorsgirl11Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 5:56 pm55 stars
            Have you ever met a real live ninja? Jack and Annie do when the Magic Tree House whisks them back to ancient Japan, where they find themselves in the cave of a ninja master. Will they learn the secrets of the ninja? Or will the evil samurai warriors get them first?
            • digyfuka-158048913799
              digyfuka-158048913799Monday, March 2, 2020 at 12:29 pm55 starsFeatured
              This book genre is mysterious adventures, and it was written by Mary Pope Osborne. To state it briefly, in the beginning of the story the characters were looking for a tree house, and the tree house was in the middle of a forest. Once they found it they went inside and appeared in a ninja world. They had to follow a path, with the ninja. There was a samurai and an icy cold lake etc on the way. Towards the end, the samurai was coming so they hid behind a rock so they were not seen, and continued back home. Since you don’t know who the characters are then I will tell you more about them. The main characters are Jack and Annie. Jack is more of a reading guy, his favorite thing to do is read, that means he can get smart. Annie likes animals more than books. She loves taking care of what is around her. She is very careful with animals and nature. In addition Jack likes solving puzzles and mysteries. Two key events that happened in the book that added to the plot was. 1 Annie found a mouse that could help them accomplish their mystery, because the mouse was the key to finishing their misson. 2 the Ninjas in the story said there was a samurai. ( the samurai are dangerous.) Without the samurai the story would be less scary and curious. One of the main characters Jack, didn’t like nature, but in page #68 he changed, he started to like nature. He normally says,‘‘ oh brother’’ to his sister Annie, when she just wanted to take care of the little animals that she found, but this time when Annie, his sister was making a bed for for a mouse that helped them succeed in their mission, he kissed the mouse good night and started to change his attitude instead of saying, ‘‘Oh brother.’’ An unanswered question, I would like to ask is, do Jack and Annie’s parents know about their adventures while they are gone? Meanwhile,the thing I most enjoyed about the book was when the characters went to see the ninja master. That part was very mysterious. In the picture on that page, it looked like the ninja master was coming out of fog, but indoor fog. I liked that part because I love mysterious things. The last thing I would like to say about this book is that I would highly recommend this book a lot because even for kids, teenagers etc, for any person who doesn't like reading, this book can change your mind. Also, if you like reading that is even better because you will like reading more. I hope you will read my book someday, oh, and remember my book is called night of the ninjas.
              • pizzagirl7
                pizzagirl7Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 12:40 pm44 stars
                Jack and Annie have all ready gone on many adventures but this time they have to go to the ninja time to Find morgen le fay .or to at least find a clue.they meet these ninjas that are nice to them they carry them across freezing water and be nice to them .as they where going back to the clubhouse to go back home there he was a ninja in the clubhouse with a mouse Annie lost .he gave Jack a moonstone because it will help them find morgen le fay .this is a great book .I recommend to 8 to 12 year olds I rate this 4/5stars 😁😁
                • joseFriday, January 11, 2019 at 7:15 am
                  i like this book and i recommend this book to yall if yall like ninja books
                  • isaiahc
                    isaiahcFriday, May 18, 2018 at 7:46 am55 stars
                    i like this book because you can betided tan't you are Jake and Anne. If you read it you can sheer it whit a friend or parent or read it at school or home or on a trip.It can be funny reading them any where any time even in a game.
                    • gamer55012
                      gamer55012Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 5:04 pm
                      Ninjas, can be so awesome!