National Geographic Kids Why?: Over 1,111 Answers to Everything

The concept is simple. Got a question? Well now you have an answer! 1,111 of them, in fact. Want to know why your snot is yellow? Flip to the human body chapter. What's on the inside of a turtle shell? The animal section's got you covered. What's in the deepest part of the ocean? Why doesn't Earth just float off into space? Check, check, and check. With hundreds of topics ranging from silly to serious, we've got the expert information you need in a fun and entertaining format that will keep kids digging for answers. Answers include all kinds of fascinating extra info like top ten lists, weird-but-true facts, explorer profiles, and cool activities. Now, go stump your parents!

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on October 13, 2015 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426320965
ISBN-13: 9781426320965
33 Book Reviews
  • shrika_1234
    shrika_1234Thursday, April 1, 2021 at 12:48 pm55 stars
    I really liked this book it os really interesting and has cool facts I really loved this book. (Follow pls)
    • dinobasketball7
      dinobasketball7Saturday, February 20, 2021 at 8:21 am55 stars
      This book definitely answered a lot of my questions!
      • gold3nglare
        gold3nglareThursday, January 7, 2021 at 6:30 am55 stars
        It's very easy to read, plus it's educational! It has short, but very informing answers to the most common questions kids ask, to the most silliest things! It even tells you what myths are true, and it will truly satisfy that Why? or How? or Who that all us kids have in our body.
        • unipug2
          unipug2Tuesday, December 29, 2020 at 2:35 pm44 stars
          i can barely read this
          • sky_dragon
            sky_dragonSunday, December 13, 2020 at 7:53 am
            Interesting!
            • raphi
              raphiThursday, October 15, 2020 at 9:41 am55 stars
              The book is realy cool. I love this book.👨‍🏫
              • vip7Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 1:36 pm
                i realy like this book its very cool
                • CalvinMonday, April 15, 2019 at 12:28 pm
                  I'm in 3rd grade and I have this book because my grandma gave it to me. And it is very cool.
                  • unipug2
                    unipug2Tuesday, December 29, 2020 at 2:36 pm44 stars
                    When I was in second grade, Calvin was in third!!
                  • slytherinfan
                    slytherinfanWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 3:55 pm
                    I REALLY love reading national geographic books, this one's sure to be next on my list!
                    • angie33
                      angie33Friday, September 23, 2016 at 10:10 am55 stars
                      Wow, love this book