Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 1 - 3Grades K - 3K2.01594
"Sharmat has perfectly reduced Sam Spade sentences and attitudes to fit primary grade sleuths and the easy-to-read format . . . Kids will like Nate the Great. Kids will want to read more of his books."--School Library Journal, starred review.
Hardcover, 48 pages
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • buggyboy
    buggyboyMonday, April 1, 2019 at 9:57 am55 stars
    I Love this book I Love all Nate the great books!
    • annarbor
      Ann ArborTuesday, June 12, 2018 at 4:13 pm44 stars
      Book Review by Tobot the Robot - If you like mysteries, this is the book for you. My book is called Nate the Great. The author is Marjorie Weinman Sharmat. This book is part of a series. This book is fiction. Nate the Great is a detective. Someone is missing a picture. Read to find out what happens I give this book four stars because the picture was hard to find and I like that. I wish there were more mysteries. I wish there was more action. This book is at my perfect reading level. I liked the pictures and the ending. I recommend this book for kids 7 to 9. .
      • brills2028
        brills2028Monday, May 28, 2018 at 6:53 am55 stars
        i like Nate the great because it's about mixing colors. I like Nate the great because he and I like pancakes .
        • nyleenabx
          nyleenabxSaturday, December 23, 2017 at 7:21 pm55 stars
          i want to read this
          • sarah-queen-bee
            sarah-queen-beeTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 6:04 am55 stars
            i love it so much
            • reesespug
              reesespugMonday, July 18, 2016 at 4:51 pm22 stars
              If you like mystery then this would be a good book for you. Nate is the detective and the hero of the story. He goes to help his friend Annie and Rosamond solve the mystery of a painting.
              • austin7
                austin7Monday, July 7, 2014 at 9:22 pm44 stars
                It is a nice book. It mite be long. There are five characters, a dog, two girls named Annie and Rosamond, Harry, and Nate The Great the detective. I want to read the other Nate The Great books too.
                • ares
                  aresTuesday, March 19, 2013 at 5:11 am55 stars
                  I read this book and it was just exellent. A detective called Nate the Great and his dog Sludge searches everwhere and finds clues. The pro is the kids can read it easily and at the almost last page there is some fun activities to do. I'll wish that more people can read this book. So FANTASTIC!!!!!