My Weird School Daze #12: Ms. Leakey Is Freaky!

Book 12 of 21 in the My Weird School Daze Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4n/a3.58035

The weirdness never stops!

Oh no! Kids are getting too unhealthy, so Ella Mentry School has hired a health teacher to help the kids eat right and exercise. Ms. Leakey is a real health nut. She makes a punching bag filled with junk food! She designs a robot that smokes and drinks! She opens up a fast food restaurant that sells broccoli burgers! She puts sunscreen on her car!

Paperback, 112 pages
Published on February 22, 2011 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061704024
ISBN-13: 9780061704024
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Millie S.Wednesday, March 6, 2019 at 12:31 pm
    This book is so funny, because the kids at Elementary school eat unhealthy and Mrs.Leaky comes to give them tips to being healthy. But something wired is up with Mrs. Leaky, and she evens opens a fast food restaurant, but every thing there is healthy. The book is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • electricity4
      electricity4Sunday, July 5, 2015 at 6:03 pm55 stars
      I would recommend this book to all candy lovers! It is funny how Ms. Leakey follows A.J. everywhere because she wanted to convince him to eat healthy food. You have to read it to know what happens at the end.
      • rachelwin
        rachelwinFriday, November 8, 2013 at 6:10 pm
        i love it
        • tomatepodrido
          tomatepodridoFriday, November 30, 2012 at 9:44 pm44 stars
          another funny adventure of a.j,this adventure is that AJ'S school is getting a health teacher,she has a restaurant that has broccoli burgers,meatless meatballs,etc.anyway,YOU SHOULD BUY IT!!
          • doggylvr18
            doggylvr18Thursday, March 1, 2012 at 1:45 pm
            These books are weird seriously I mean they are just weird.I'm only talking this long because you have to put twenty words or more. Am I done?
            • lucylou
              lucylouThursday, March 1, 2012 at 9:48 am55 stars
              I think that this book is realy good because it is so funny and the teachers in the book are crazy. They do a lot of crazy things like having a rock star party in music class to having the ccccrrrraaaazzzziiiieeeessssttt sub!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!1
              • abby651
                abby651Thursday, February 23, 2012 at 6:45 pm
                i have never read this book but it looks good so im gonna try to find the book and read it