Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5Grades 1 - 3M2.85683
Illustrated in black-and-white. Jack and Annie are whisked forty years
"forward" in time and land at an international space station on the moon.
There they don space suits and go exploring the lunar surface in search of the
fourth object needed to free the enchantress Morgan le Fay from a powerful
spell.
Library Binding, 70 pages
Published on October 1, 1996 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0780759893
ISBN-13: 9780780759893
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bookfan2008
    bookfan2008Monday, May 25, 2020 at 12:55 pm55 stars
    Great book! In this book, Anie and Jack get whisked into ... too the moon and into the future! And there mission is to find the last M object that will actually make Morgan out of her spell. Will they have time or will there oxygen run out? Read this book to find out more!
    • rodalimu-158048913791
      rodalimu-158048913791Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at 1:03 pm55 stars
      The books genre is adventure and it was written by Mary Pope Osborn. I like this book because Jack and Annie go to the moon to find the last clue to free Morgon. Then they find a mysterious moon man who gives him a clue but will it work? The main characters are Jack: an eight year old boy who reads a lot and likes to plan things first then actually does it. Then there is Annie:a girl who’s 7 years old and that loves to head straight into things without planning plus she’s very funny.Two key events that “added” to the plot are 1. Is that they can only breathe for two hours in space because they are on the moon. 2. when the mysterious moon man gives them a clue but it doesn’t work. At first Jack feels uncomfortable and wants to go home. Next he feels as free as a bird. I say this because on page 54 it states, “It was great to be free-even if he no longer felt light as a feather. One unanswered question I would like to ask the author is who was the mysterious moon man alien or human.The thing I enjoyed the most about this book is the setback when the clue did not work because it was very suspenseful and exciting.Yes, I would recomend this book because even though it’s short it is full of suspense and exitement
      • helloworld101
        helloworld101Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 5:42 pm44 stars
        this book is probably my favorite one in the series. it is so cool and i love the ending! i would recommend this for ages 7+
        • spacepenguin
          spacepenguinWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 11:08 am55 stars
          Jack and Annie go to space. I love space, so I wanted to read this book. They were looking for the last thing that starts with letter M. They have to get something to help Morgan. I liked this book. I would read this book again.
          • pizzagirl7
            pizzagirl7Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 11:55 am55 stars
            At 12 pm midnight Annie woke Jack up and they ran out to the clubhouse the book laying on the floor was a space book but is I thought it would be a space program place thing.but they traveled there and it was a someplace from 2030 s .they knew they couldn't breath in space so they found space suits they started to look around for the last club and they met a big guy in a space suit.Jack and Annie wrote words on a paper so the spaceman could see what they needed to say.the spaceman have them a map thing.they got back to the clubhouse and said mango map mammoth bone moonstone.over and over all of the sudden bright lights happen.Morgan is there!she is the mouse,peanut!!!!she says she has to go back to Camelot but she thanked them!this was a great ending!!I rate 5/5!
            • s_mcmasters
              s_mcmastersWednesday, July 18, 2018 at 5:05 pm55 stars
              I love the Magic Tree House series and would recommend them! I love how every book is a new adventure.
              • lolo2006
                lolo2006Tuesday, June 28, 2016 at 2:29 pm44 stars
                I like it... it is not the best book but it is ( in a weird way) a good book that i recommend!
                • summerstar
                  summerstarTuesday, June 23, 2015 at 11:42 am55 stars
                  Great book! Explains about the moon and tells about another awesome adventure with Jack and Annie. Magic Tree House books blow me into a new world. I think I see a moon buggy now! I recommend this book, it is just wonderful.
                  • hamzakhumusi
                    hamzakhumusiTuesday, October 1, 2013 at 9:46 pm
                    it is just fun reading how two kids land on the moon to rescue their friend from a witch's curse and write their name on a post and when a they fall and because of no gravity can't stand some stranger helps them get up and gives them a puzzle which they solve and rescue their friend from the curse
                    • rachel24
                      rachel24Tuesday, October 30, 2012 at 6:21 pm
                      cool book