Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life (Middle School Series)

Book 1 of 9 in the Middle School Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.530992
Rafe Khatchadorian has enough problems at home without throwing his first year of middle school into the mix. Luckily, he's got an ace plan for the best year ever, if he can pull it off. With his best friend Leonardo the Silent awarding him points, Rafe tries to break every rule in his school's oppressive Code of Conduct. Chewing gum in class - 5,000 points! Running in the hallway - 10,000 points! Pulling the fire alarm - 50,000 points! But when Rafe's game starts to catch up with him, he'll have to decide if winning is all that matters, or if he's finally ready to face the rules, bullies, and truths he's been avoiding.
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on June 27, 2011 by jimmy patterson
ISBN-10: 0316101877
ISBN-13: 9780316101875
271 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mkreads
    mkreadsSaturday, October 19, 2019 at 7:54 pm33 stars
    I'm sorry, this book wasn't for me. It's really funny, but... Middle School. It's nothing like this. Maybe it's because I'm a girl, but... there's mostly drama.
    • green_monkey25
      green_monkey25Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 4:25 pm44 stars
      It think the book is good. It is about a kid named Rafe that trys to breaks rules in middle school.
      • wolfdog
        wolfdogThursday, October 3, 2019 at 10:13 am33 stars
        I read this front & back many times. I enjoyed the illustrations (who doesn't love a novel with some pictures?). I would recommend this book to others who like Rafe's exciting and rollercoaster life. The reason I rated it 3 stars was simply because it just wasn't for me. I love fantasy and books with dogs in it. This book, however, is realistic fiction. I have no problem with that, but this book had too much ''family drama'' and ''bad kid'' vibes. To me, that does not make the story enjoyable but kinda depressing and annoyed. Maybe you'll love this book, but this was not my taste at all.
        • Gillmachine Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 12:59 am
          I loved the book. GO PATTERSON
          • jainjvidur
            jainjvidurMonday, July 29, 2019 at 1:16 pm55 stars
            I read this book because I think it was a really good book. I liked this book because it showed a lot of character which was good. It also showed some funny which I needed. Loved this book!!!
            • A + STUDENTWednesday, June 26, 2019 at 7:41 am
              Great. This was a very dramatic book recommended for all the kids who are barely interested in any reading from picture books to Roman Numerals. It is a very cool book and I think anybody from ages 5 to 50 would love to read these books.
              • sgoiscool
                sgoiscoolSunday, June 2, 2019 at 5:17 pm55 stars
                Middle School The Worst Years Of My Life is extant, it gives you a feel of being bullied ( and what not to do, like not breaking every rule in the school rule book!) I recommend this book to ages 5+. Jame Patterson's book Middle School How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill should be ages 7+
                • underfellfrisk
                  underfellfriskSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 2:57 pm55 stars
                  This book was the best I've read in a really long while. If you are in middle school or nearing middle school, at least one of the parts in this story will relate to you. This is my favorite book ever top down. Hope y'all will consider it!
                  • BTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 9:17 am
                    This is very cool
                    • jacethlegos321
                      jacethlegos321Monday, February 25, 2019 at 1:54 pm55 stars
                      This book is the best. If you havent read this book its about a kid how brakes all most all the rules in his school. its very good.