Middle School: Just My Rotten Luck

Book 7 of 9 in the Middle School Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.334881
TOUCHDOWN! James Patterson will have kids busting out laughing as they follow lovable bad-boy Rafe's struggles to score big on the field--and in the social scene!

In this seventh Middle School episode, Rafe heads back to the place his misadventures began: the dreaded Hills Village Middle School, where he's now being forced to take "special" classes.. He also finds himself joining the school's football team--alongside his main tormenter, Miller the Killer! But Rafe has grand plans for a better year: First, he decides to start a super-secret art project that's sure to rock the school. Then, if Rafe manages to make a play to save his team, he might have to deal with something completely new: popularity!
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 22, 2015 by jimmy patterson
ISBN-10: 0316284777
ISBN-13: 9780316284776
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • yesFriday, April 12, 2019 at 9:43 am
    another great middle school book
    • mandy11111
      mandy11111Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 10:16 am55 stars
      to penguin313 Did you have to spoil it for me.
      • MarshmelloThursday, April 12, 2018 at 5:58 am
        Hi its a pro book review and i want to say that this book is a good book to read and can be read by all thank you all for allowing me to share this #Marshmello
        • odellbeck5
          odellbeck5Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 7:31 am55 stars
          This book has humor and it is a comic so it has to be great! I loved it!!
          • din10
            din10Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 8:32 am55 stars
            i love the middle school series by james patterson great book .just my rotten luck
            • charmlesspond
              charmlesspondTuesday, August 30, 2016 at 1:39 pm
              This book is about a boy named Rafe And he is dealing with being in a special eds at hill valley Middle School. no one likes Rafe Because they Think he is wierd
              • catlover045
                catlover045Saturday, March 5, 2016 at 7:54 pm55 stars
                I love this book I'd rate it 6/5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️ But I don't know why they put gum stuck to a shoe though
                • sanj75
                  sanj75Monday, January 11, 2016 at 2:21 pm55 stars
                  Such I great book can't wait to read 8
                  • catlover045
                    catlover045Saturday, March 5, 2016 at 7:51 pm55 stars
                    Me too this has been the best book yet😜
                  • evan_14
                    evan_14Wednesday, November 25, 2015 at 2:34 pm55 stars
                    This is a great book!!! During the duration of this book Rafe joins the football team. After the exposition ends the book really kicks of to a great start. In my opinion James Patterson did a fantastic job on this book. I can tell he really put a lot of thought into the book. If you are looking for a very humerous book this is the one. My favorite part is when Miller doesn't make fun of him when he is on the football team. That really shows a great leason to young readers. I really recommend this book to everyone that is looking for great comedy. I hope everyone eventually picks this book up of the shelf.
                    • penguin313
                      penguin313Saturday, July 4, 2015 at 7:14 pm55 stars
                      A really good book. Rafe is back in middle school as part of the special learning group. He becomes a football star, and gets his first kiss.
                      • mandy11111
                        mandy11111Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 10:17 am55 stars
                        Really cool but did not have to spoil it for me coolll