Middle School: How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill

Book 4 of 9 in the Middle School Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 5T4.0n/a
Rafe Khatchadorian, the hero of the bestselling Middle School series, is ready for a fun summer at camp--until he finds out it's a summer school camp! Luckily, Rafe easily makes friends with his troublemaking cabin mates and bunkmate, a boy nicknamed Booger-Eater, who puts up with endless teasing from the other kids. Rafe soon realizes there's more to a person than a nickname, though, and Booger-Eater might be the kind of friend you want on your side when the boys from the Cool Cabin attack.

This fourth book in the massively popular Middle School series is an unforgettable summer of hi-jinks, new friends, and surprises, all told with the hilarity and honesty readers have come to expect from blockbuster author James Patterson.
Hardcover
Published on June 20, 2013 by Arrow (Young)
ISBN-10: 0099567555
ISBN-13: 9780099567554
87 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • imabookworm3
    imabookworm3Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 1:35 pm55 stars
    I wanted to read this book because I love the other books james Patterson wrote. I loved this book it was so funny, I definitely recommend this book to you.
    • sgoiscool
      sgoiscoolSunday, June 2, 2019 at 5:12 pm22 stars
      Middle School How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill is an ok book. The reason I do not like this book is because of 1 The underwear chapter, that is all that is wrong with the book. I recommend this book to ages 7+.
      • GuylanFriday, January 25, 2019 at 9:48 am
        i think that this is a great book pls read it it is so awesome
        • din10
          din10Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 8:22 am55 stars
          james patterson is a great author i love is series middle school . i loved this one how i survived bullies broccoli and snake hill
          • marnieWednesday, October 18, 2017 at 9:34 am
            i like this book of it
            • snowyowl
              snowyowlTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 6:51 am55 stars
              Love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • realmadridmcTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 8:28 am
                1-5 how do you guys rate this book? Is it worth it? Im tempted to buy it im interested in the series ive read 2 going to read the 3rd and want to be pre ready to read this book? So is it really worth it?
                • Ether 557Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 8:02 am
                  Awsome book
                  • cae5505
                    cae5505Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 12:29 pm
                    Really good book I loved it super funny
                    • agent0026Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 12:12 pm
                      Awesome