Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grade 5n/a4.471637
Michael Vey is missing and it’s up to the Electroclan to find him in this electrifying seventh installment of the New York Times bestselling series!

The final book in the Michael Vey series opens with the Electroclan facing a devastating loss: Michael is missing. He made the ultimate sacrifice to save his friends and now he’s gone. What is next for them and the revolution?

The battle on the island of Hades ended with a devastating explosion that left the island a smoking ruin and much of Hatch’s army dead. However, Hatch survived and while his plans have certainly suffered a setback, he’s more determined than ever to bring the world’s governments under his control. But first, he wants to wipe out the Resistance and capture the remaining members of the Electroclan.

As Hatch’s forces storm into action, it seems nothing can stand in their way. The Electroclan is divided. The voice is captured, and Michael’s mother is being used as bait to lure the leader of the Resistance out of hiding. Can anything—or anyone—stop the Elgen? Or is this the end?
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on September 12, 2017 by Simon Pulse/Mercury Ink
ISBN-10: 1481497030
ISBN-13: 9781481497039
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • GoldTuesday, September 17, 2019 at 8:00 pm
    This book was good it had a good story line even though it was all over the place. I didn't like how it finished a 7 book series in 5 chapters at the end. I think he should have made another book going in depth on michaels point of view and discribing it. And he should have had more detail about the final battle like he did in the other books. Over all an 8.5 out of 10. -An 8th Grade Boy
    • bibliophile3
      bibliophile3Saturday, June 15, 2019 at 9:31 am44 stars
      This book was surprisingly good.The characters were okay overall but I wish they could have had a chapter where they explore Michael's point of view when he wasn't in his physical form.The final battle wasn't really as good as other battles because it was just OP Michael killing every single one of the Elgen just by pulsing.Overall this book was surprisingly good despite the points of criticism that everyone has presented concerning this book. I would recommend this to people who have read the previous books because you won't like it as much if you didn't read the other books.
      • SKeesh9Wednesday, March 6, 2019 at 3:42 pm
        Really predictable to be honest.
        • superthor
          superthorWednesday, February 13, 2019 at 3:24 pm55 stars
          i can tell when a book is good or not this book was a HUGE disappointment without mike (michael) but when he just comes out of the sky and strikes down on the bad guys and says that he has trouble getting to human form and goes to hatch and burn hatch to ashes, he is WAY TOO POWERFUL. I mean, if that was me, I would have been exited but why would he have to go up the stairs to the tower and get struck by lightning, huh? bad move, bad move.
          • kittyTuesday, January 29, 2019 at 5:29 pm
            best book ever
            • ZackThursday, January 10, 2019 at 9:08 am
              I love reading book 1 until 6. The flow of the story, the building of characters, etc. Been re-reading the series a few times already. Then comes book 7,total disappointment. Because of this last book,i will never read this series again. It will serve as collection only on my mini library. No need to explain myself, if you read it you will understand. I give (-)ve 2 star for the last book. Seriously paul evans,i really wish you give me back my money and time wasted all these years.
              • Kodyjrock Sunday, August 12, 2018 at 10:49 pm
                Loved it would have been better if it had been split into two books and eleberated on more.
                • bookstory14
                  bookstory14Friday, June 29, 2018 at 11:43 am55 starsFeatured
                  I had read every book that my library had available-which basically means books 1-6. But NO, not seventh! I was freaking out when my brother checked it out and I was like PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CAN I READ IT??? And he said sure so I partied! Anyway, to the book: Even though I think that the fourth is better, the 7th one is really good! Because it is the last book to the AWESOME Michael Vey series, it's great! It ties up everything I was wondering about. (For example, DID MICHAEL DIE?!??!?!?) And all in all it is an amazing book! Michael is missing, and the Electroclan gets captured by the evil Hatch. The last electrokid is discovered! And at the end is a reveal about Michael's past that made me gasp! LOVE THIS SERIES <3 --BKS reviews
                  • kingkitty2005
                    kingkitty2005Friday, June 8, 2018 at 8:51 am22 stars
                    I was really excited to read the final book, and when I read it I have to admit it was disappointing overall. Without Michael, the book was boring. Up to the final book, most of the Glow's powers made sense. But when Zara was introduced, the whole thing collapsed. And then somehow Michael's father is actually alive after Michael being tricked by Hatch and Tara. The ending of the book was a total cliche, and it wasn't very satisfying.
                    • Tsukishima_BleuSaturday, May 5, 2018 at 8:36 pm
                      Michael’s father comes out of nowhere, he did not have a good enough reason to be alive. Zara was a complete Deus Ex Machina. Are you supposed to make me believe that there is a child that can “copy” powers? I thought their powers were electric related not electric-child related. That is such bad writing that was used to give Hatch the obvious “Har Har I’m the villain and I’m winning for the first 2/3 of this book.” The Glows were completely useless it makes you wonder why they were given powers in the first place. Lastly the book is Michael Vey yet we never see from his perspective or anything his emotions towards his father make no sense, how is he not the least bit upset at his father?? Honestly this book should not be the end of the series, the potential that was missed was huge I could have thought of multiple scenarios of Hatch’s death but it ends with a mere electric shock? I know Michael is MC after all but this is the guy who kidnapped, tortured, and almost killed him how can he be satisfied like that? Especially since the author used many lengths to portray him as extremely cruel... All in all the series is mediocre at best after the 3rd book, even Gervaso and Tanner’s death were completely unnecessary.. Michael Vey I loved you... XD