A heart-warming story about the World's Worst Dog, adapted from John Grogan's phenomenally bestselling memoir, Marley and Me. Meet Marley, a yellow furball of a puppy who quickly grows into a large, rowdy Labrador retriever. Marley is always getting into trouble, whether he is stealing underwear, crashing through doors, or drooling on guests, some may say he's the World's Worst Dog! But those who know and love Marley accept him as a dog like no other. His heart is pure and his larger-than-life personality irresistible. He brings joy to his family, the Grogans, and teaches them what really matters in life.
Paperback
Published on July 6, 2009 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1405663731
ISBN-13: 9781405663731
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • cooper149
    cooper149Monday, February 22, 2016 at 10:20 am
    I love this book, it really is touching. I love that the author, John Grogan, writes about himself instead of a fictional story. It truly make the story more exciting.
    • jessicat
      jessicatMonday, February 22, 2016 at 3:03 am55 stars
      This book is an interesting book, about a naughty dog with his new family, which is the family of the author, John and Jenny. The dog, Marley is a cute creature that enriches the family's life. The dog teaches them how to live and how to love. I wish to have some dogs that were just like Marley, loyal and cute. Even he causes many tricky problems, he is still funny and heart warming.
      • pandy123
        pandy123Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 12:55 pm44 stars
        This book touched my heart. It is true. Marley is a dog like no other. Telling from the book and the fact that John Grogan wrote so many books about him, it seems that Marley was such a special dog. I wish I could have met him, if he was still alive.
        • ccuteglrlMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:26 am
          I did not get to read this book but I hope its neat
          • morena
            morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:20 am
            I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
            • morena
              morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:19 am
              I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
              • morena
                morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:16 am
                I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
                • msoloriojara
                  msoloriojaraMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:12 am55 stars
                  This book is really good and sad when Marley dies.
                  • happypug12
                    happypug12Monday, August 11, 2014 at 8:24 am44 stars
                    This book touched me, and got me from wanting a cat to wanting a dog. I wish Marley were still alive.
                    • dogsrule325
                      dogsrule325Monday, June 23, 2014 at 2:58 pm
                      I love dogs and i have one I think you should read this book. If you have a dog that's always causing trouble.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      savage4lifebruh

                      Rodrick is a real bad in this bo...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules

                      Malaya wrote:

                      I really like this book I read a...
                      Ghosts

                      book bug wrote:

                      this book is great. full of adve...
                      Holes

                      googoo wrote:

                      AMAZING
                      Holes