Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.937776
A heart-warming story about the World's Worst Dog, adapted from John Grogan's phenomenally bestselling memoir, Marley and Me. Meet Marley, a yellow furball of a puppy who quickly grows into a large, rowdy Labrador retriever. Marley is always getting into trouble, whether he is stealing underwear, crashing through doors, or drooling on guests, some may say he's the World's Worst Dog! But those who know and love Marley accept him as a dog like no other. His heart is pure and his larger-than-life personality irresistible. He brings joy to his family, the Grogans, and teaches them what really matters in life.
Paperback
Published on July 6, 2009 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1405663731
ISBN-13: 9781405663731
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • carswellleigh
    carswellleighTuesday, December 5, 2017 at 8:10 am
    Because it sounds like a really amazing stellar BOOK
    • cooper149
      cooper149Monday, February 22, 2016 at 10:20 am
      I love this book, it really is touching. I love that the author, John Grogan, writes about himself instead of a fictional story. It truly make the story more exciting.
      • jessicat
        jessicatMonday, February 22, 2016 at 3:03 am55 stars
        This book is an interesting book, about a naughty dog with his new family, which is the family of the author, John and Jenny. The dog, Marley is a cute creature that enriches the family's life. The dog teaches them how to live and how to love. I wish to have some dogs that were just like Marley, loyal and cute. Even he causes many tricky problems, he is still funny and heart warming.
        • pandy123
          pandy123Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 12:55 pm44 stars
          This book touched my heart. It is true. Marley is a dog like no other. Telling from the book and the fact that John Grogan wrote so many books about him, it seems that Marley was such a special dog. I wish I could have met him, if he was still alive.
          • ccuteglrlMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:26 am
            I did not get to read this book but I hope its neat
            • morena
              morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:20 am
              I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
              • morena
                morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:19 am
                I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
                • morena
                  morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:16 am
                  I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
                  • msoloriojara
                    msoloriojaraMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:12 am55 stars
                    This book is really good and sad when Marley dies.
                    • happypug12
                      happypug12Monday, August 11, 2014 at 8:24 am44 stars
                      This book touched me, and got me from wanting a cat to wanting a dog. I wish Marley were still alive.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      gmam10011
                      gmam10011 wrote:

                      It is about boarding school in A...
                      My Name Is Not Easy

                      gmam10011
                      gmam10011 wrote:

                      It is an awesome book. It really...
                      Checked

                      danika_reader10

                      so good did it for my book report
                      Ugly

                      danika_reader10

                      this is available at a cheap pri...
                      Wonder

                      Our Apps and Plugins