Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.937776
A heart-warming story about the World's Worst Dog, adapted from John Grogan's phenomenally bestselling memoir, Marley and Me. Meet Marley, a yellow furball of a puppy who quickly grows into a large, rowdy Labrador retriever. Marley is always getting into trouble, whether he is stealing underwear, crashing through doors, or drooling on guests, some may say he's the World's Worst Dog! But those who know and love Marley accept him as a dog like no other. His heart is pure and his larger-than-life personality irresistible. He brings joy to his family, the Grogans, and teaches them what really matters in life.
Paperback
Published on July 6, 2009 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1405663731
ISBN-13: 9781405663731
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • skysushi
    skysushiMonday, November 12, 2018 at 4:04 pm
    Hi world. My name is Lainey Cassels! So what you don't know, I am going to be reading Marley a dog like no other. 😎 😛 😋 😍 😚 😌 🙌🙏. I think it's going to be very exciting! But I haven't read the Marley series before, so this will be my first Marley series book read.
    • carswellleigh
      carswellleighTuesday, December 5, 2017 at 8:10 am
      Because it sounds like a really amazing stellar BOOK
      • cooper149
        cooper149Monday, February 22, 2016 at 10:20 am
        I love this book, it really is touching. I love that the author, John Grogan, writes about himself instead of a fictional story. It truly make the story more exciting.
        • jessicat
          jessicatMonday, February 22, 2016 at 3:03 am55 stars
          This book is an interesting book, about a naughty dog with his new family, which is the family of the author, John and Jenny. The dog, Marley is a cute creature that enriches the family's life. The dog teaches them how to live and how to love. I wish to have some dogs that were just like Marley, loyal and cute. Even he causes many tricky problems, he is still funny and heart warming.
          • pandy123
            pandy123Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 12:55 pm44 stars
            This book touched my heart. It is true. Marley is a dog like no other. Telling from the book and the fact that John Grogan wrote so many books about him, it seems that Marley was such a special dog. I wish I could have met him, if he was still alive.
            • ccuteglrlMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:26 am
              I did not get to read this book but I hope its neat
              • morena
                morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:20 am
                I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
                • morena
                  morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:19 am
                  I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
                  • morena
                    morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:16 am
                    I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
                    • msoloriojara
                      msoloriojaraMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:12 am55 stars
                      This book is really good and sad when Marley dies.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Tess wrote:

                      You should read Ellies story
                      Molly's Story: A Dog's Purpose N...

                      atrama
                      atrama wrote:

                      just read and is just as awesome...
                      The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate

                      #SCHOOLFORGOOD wrote:

                      This book is so good. I picked i...
                      The School for Good and Evil

                      #BOOKWORM wrote:

                      This is the BEST series ever!!! ...
                      Keeper of the Lost Cities

                      Our Apps and Plugins