Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.937776
A heart-warming story about the World's Worst Dog, adapted from John Grogan's phenomenally bestselling memoir, Marley and Me. Meet Marley, a yellow furball of a puppy who quickly grows into a large, rowdy Labrador retriever. Marley is always getting into trouble, whether he is stealing underwear, crashing through doors, or drooling on guests, some may say he's the World's Worst Dog! But those who know and love Marley accept him as a dog like no other. His heart is pure and his larger-than-life personality irresistible. He brings joy to his family, the Grogans, and teaches them what really matters in life.
Hardcover, 208 pages
ISBN-10: 0007258003
ISBN-13: 9780007258000
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MYOBWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 1:24 pm
    Well, it's very interesting. Giving an exciting feel to the reader. So, if u see this read it!
    • skysushi
      skysushiMonday, November 12, 2018 at 4:04 pm
      Hi world. My name is Lainey Cassels! So what you don't know, I am going to be reading Marley a dog like no other. 😎 😛 😋 😍 😚 😌 🙌🙏. I think it's going to be very exciting! But I haven't read the Marley series before, so this will be my first Marley series book read.
      • carswellleigh
        carswellleighTuesday, December 5, 2017 at 8:10 am
        Because it sounds like a really amazing stellar BOOK
        • cooper149
          cooper149Monday, February 22, 2016 at 10:20 am
          I love this book, it really is touching. I love that the author, John Grogan, writes about himself instead of a fictional story. It truly make the story more exciting.
          • jessicat
            jessicatMonday, February 22, 2016 at 3:03 am55 stars
            This book is an interesting book, about a naughty dog with his new family, which is the family of the author, John and Jenny. The dog, Marley is a cute creature that enriches the family's life. The dog teaches them how to live and how to love. I wish to have some dogs that were just like Marley, loyal and cute. Even he causes many tricky problems, he is still funny and heart warming.
            • pandy123
              pandy123Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 12:55 pm44 stars
              This book touched my heart. It is true. Marley is a dog like no other. Telling from the book and the fact that John Grogan wrote so many books about him, it seems that Marley was such a special dog. I wish I could have met him, if he was still alive.
              • ccuteglrlMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:26 am
                I did not get to read this book but I hope its neat
                • morena
                  morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:20 am
                  I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
                  • morena
                    morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:19 am
                    I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.
                    • morena
                      morenaMonday, May 11, 2015 at 8:16 am
                      I like the book because, it is about a dog named Marley and he get's himself into trouble.